保險否認 & 上訴

PAF與患者日常工作中誰在處理他們的醫療團隊規定的東西的保險拒絕的後果完全不同的保險計劃. 是否得到一個簡單的文書提交錯​​誤的根本, 或者請求豁免處方訪問調解或加急呼籲程序, 在成功的關鍵,決定反轉理解流程和保持組織.

我們的材料有助於患者有能力不僅防止通常導致計劃否認情況, 但幫助他們的戰略,這將增加他們的機會通過他們的計劃結合一個否定判斷的逆轉.

當你的保險公司會通知您,它認為一個服務, 藥或治療 你的福利之一, 它否認為實現這一項目的費用支付. 否認可能是毀滅性的病人和他們的供應商, 經常造成情緒和財務困境. 如果拒絕被關心,你的醫生或供應商認為相關的是你的情況非常重要, 抽出時間來對付拒絕可以添加顯著延遲和挫折.

第一, 其重要的是了解,有可能是在您的保險是不是對你的護理費用的情況下作出貢獻, 和它不是因為他們否認要為你的好處. 有時它簡單的事情,可以通過重新提交索賠固定, 一旦定位錯誤. 例如, 你的醫生還沒有發出要求到您的保險公司,並期待您支付 100% 成本的直接或藥房有過時的保險信息,並且無法通過您的保險,在你準備取件的時間運行. 有時, 有在錯別字創建代碼或文件的不匹配提交的錯誤, 或項目從提交由於處理錯誤,視野開闊的要求失踪. 也有次在那裡你所請求超出你的計劃語言的好處範圍和排除該計劃中被列為.

那發揮作用的過程中規則的一個很好的比喻可能是,如果你買了一輛新車,不得不說你認為汽車的保修覆蓋的問題. 如果你把車開到修車廠未授權的服務保修問題, 那麼你的保修可能不遮蓋, 因為如果你把它帶到熟悉製造商的經銷商或批准的位置,您的保修才有效. 如果你收到一個從無到有,凹痕在你的新車就帶進經銷商, 他們可能不會掩蓋它,因為正常的磨損不被認為是您的保修收益部分.

然而, 一旦你已經收集到的有關情況信息,並驗證了保險公司已審查了您的利益,仍然拒絕你的要求, 有要求提复議過程. 這就是所謂的'呼籲',現在需要每一個計劃,給其計劃成員有機會及時提交申請, 並計劃必須是透明的過程和最後期限這樣做.

PAF的材料可以幫助您了解為何你的藥物或保健可能會被拒絕, 而如何制定上訴包,可以幫助.

幫助文章

專家網絡廣播

Insurance Denials & Appeals

PAF works everyday with patients in all different insurance plans who are dealing with the consequences of an insurance denial of something their medical team prescribed. Whether getting to the root of a simple paperwork submission error, or requesting a formulary exemption to access a mediation or expedited appeal for a procedure, the key to a successful decision reversal is understanding the process and staying organized.

Our materials help patients have the skills to not only prevent situations that commonly result in plan denials, but help them with strategies that will increase their chances for binding reversals of a negative decision by their plan.

When your insurance company notifies you that it considers a service, medicine or treatment not part of your benefits, it has denied to pay towards the cost of that item. Denials can be devastating for patients and their providers, frequently causing emotional and financial distress. If the denial is related to care that your doctor or provider believes is vital to your situation, taking time to deal  with the  denial can add significant delay and frustration. 

First, its important to understand that there may be situations where your insurance is not contributing towards the cost of your care, and its not because they have denied to pay for your benefits. Sometimes its simple things that can be fixed by resubmitting the claim, once you locate the error. For example, your doctor has not sent the claim to your insurer and is expecting you to pay 100% of the cost directly or your pharmacy has out of date insurance info and cannot run it through your insurance at the time you are ready for pickup. Sometimes, there is an error in the submission where typos created a mismatch of codes or documentation, or items were missing from the submission kicking back the claim because of processing errors. There are also times where what you are requesting is out of the scope of the benefits of your plan language and was listed among the exclusions for the plan. 

A good analogy of the process rules that come into play might be if you bought a new car and had an issue that you believed was covered under the car's warranty. If you take your vehicle to a service garage that is not authorized to service warranty issues, then your warranty is likely to not cover it, as your warranty is only valid if you take it to a dealer or approved location familiar with that manufacturer. And if you received a scratch and dent on your new car and brought it into the dealer, they likely wouldn't cover it because normal wear and tear is not considered part of your warranty benefits. 

However, once you have gathered information about the situation and verified that the insurer has reviewed your benefits and still denied your claim, there is a process for asking for a reconsideration. This is called an 'appeal' and every plan is now required to give its plan members the opportunity to submit a timely request, and the plan must be transparent about the process and deadlines to do so. 

PAF's materials can help you understand the reasons why your medication or care may be denied, and how to craft an appeal packet that could help. 

HELPFUL ARTICLES

PUBLICATIONS ABOUT DENIALS AND APPEALS

EXPERT WEBCASTS