藥物福利 & 你的處方

今天, 患者可以輕鬆風花更多的製藥藥物比看醫生. 根據藥店覆蓋您選擇, 您的費用可能範圍從幾十元到幾千的藥單電源醫囑. 隨著免賠額, 共同支付和共同保險, 管理你的藥物可能會很複雜, 但服用時間在這方面,審查你的好處是可以節省數千從長遠看.

隨著越來越多的患者發現自己努力滿足他們的藥物和藥品的需求相關聯的外的自付費用, 它是關於指導你的計劃決策覆蓋細節教養盡可能是非常重要的. 用藥細節和藥品目錄沒有在細節深深地埋了, 所有的計劃都必須提供您可以訪問什麼所謂的覆蓋面與細節一起'處方'你的用藥需求. 這份文件是關鍵,理解影響的因素,你將擁有多少來支付你的藥物, 你可以做什麼來降低這些成本.

你熟悉你的覆蓋面的這些部分更, 更好的準備,你會避免代價高昂的誤解, 並避免在獲得您所需要的藥物延遲.

您的藥劑師已與重要的醫療信息連接您的特定藥物, 包括使用的適應症, 可能的副作用, 等等, 並結合與你的保險計劃的處方細節細節, 你會知道每個藥物將如何影響你的身體和你的錢包.

FORMULARY的識字卡


9 圖片

專家網絡廣播

幫助文章來了解你的藥房福利

Medication Benefits & Your Formulary

Today, patients can easily wind up spend more on pharmaceutical medications than visiting the doctor. Depending on the pharmacy coverage you selected, your costs could range from tens of dollars to thousands for a single supply of the drug your doctor prescribed.    With deductibles, co-payments and co-insurance, managing your medications can be complicated, but taking time to review your benefits in this area can save you thousands in the long run.  

 

As more patients find themselves struggling to meet the out-of-pocket expenses associated with their medication and pharmaceutical needs, it is important to be as educated as possible regarding the coverage details that guide your plan decisions. Medication details and drug lists are not buried deep in the fine details anymore, all plans must provide you access to what's called the 'formulary' along with coverage details for your medication needs. This document is the key to understanding the factors that influence how much you will have to pay for your medications, and what you can do to lower those costs.

The more you become familiar with these parts of your coverage, the better prepared you will be to avoid costly misunderstandings, and avoid delay in getting the medications you need.

Your pharmacist already connects you with important medical information for your specific medication, including indications for use, possible side effects, etc, and combining that with the details of your insurance plan formulary details, you will be aware of how each medication will impact your body and your wallet.

FORMULARY FLASHCARDS


9 IMAGES

EXPERT WEBCASTS

HELPFUL ARTICLES TO HELP UNDERSTAND YOUR PHARMACY BENEFITS