有什麼特別之處一個專科藥房?

專業藥店是特別複雜的藥物工作, 需要特殊處理, 或無法通過傳統的零售藥店保持在股票. 例如, 特種藥物包括許多注射, 生物產品或切割刃藥物. 您可以使用專業藥房由保險公司指定的. 專業藥房從你的醫生的辦公室得到處方, 負責可能需要的任何授權的, 填充藥物, 而且船舶你的房子或醫生的辦公室使用.

通常需要預先核准的計劃填寫
這意味著,您的醫生必須提供一些更多的臨床資料給保險公司,他們同意你的處方前必須填寫. 請求的信息取決於你服藥試圖獲取,並可能包括血液工作, 檢測結果, 連同已嘗試為您的病情其它的藥物清單. 多久這個過程需要往往取決於多快你的醫生的辦公室可以提供它. 一旦他們掌握的信息, 保險公司會做出決定,批准或拒絕你的處方.

如果您計劃拒絕服藥什麼?
您有申訴的保險公司的決定,拒絕服藥的權利, 以及解釋為什麼特定的藥物是你的病情必要的醫療. 你或你的醫生可以處理由該計劃的截止日期上訴文件.

我的藥物是批准, 怎麼辦?
一旦藥物被批准, 專業藥房將提供您的保險信息. 如果你能負擔得起自己的共同支付, 藥物將被填充和免費運, 直接到你家或你的醫生的辦公室取決於藥物的管理方式.

如果藥物的覆蓋價格太貴, 大多數藥品生產企業有一個共同支付援助計劃或可向符合條件的患者,可降低藥物的成本提供共同支付的援助卡. 之前您支付的藥物檢查,看是否有一個計劃,以幫助支付您的藥物.

對於未保險的選項
如果你沒有任何藥房福利有來自藥品生產企業的方案,可能服藥,往往是免費提供接入! 訪問該網站的藥物,它會顯示你的選擇和可食性需求的列表, 隨著應用程序的說明.

其他金融幫助支付的藥物
有跡象表明,你可能有資格獲得其他程序可以幫助你支付你的藥物共同支付和可扣除費用. 根據你的年齡, 收入, 說明你住在, 保險或其他因素的類型, 有可能是狀態, 聯邦或地方計劃,以幫助你得到你所需要的藥物. 打聽優惠券儲蓄卡, 慈善助學金, 老人儲蓄計劃,或是降低成本等手段,你可以申請, 包括將用於其他預算或保健物品支付方案,以騰出資金用於藥物. 除了在線搜索, 您的藥劑師, 還有你的供應商, 可能是很好的資源來引導你在程序的方向.

有時患者不符合共同付出援助
患者政府資助的醫療保健等醫療保障, 醫療補助或TRICARE不符合製造商的共同支付的援助卡. 通過資格不同的程序,通常根據收入, 你需要為了得到援助申請.

更多專家文章從PAF

What’s so Special About a Specialty Pharmacy?

Specialty pharmacies work with medications that are especially complex, require special handling, or cannot be kept in stock by traditional retail pharmacies. For example, specialty medications include many injectable, biologic products or cutting edge medications. The specialty pharmacy you can use is assigned by your insurance company. The specialty pharmacy gets the prescription from your doctor’s office, takes care of any authorizations that may be needed, fills the medication, and ships it to your house or the doctor’s office for use.

Typically Require Prior Authorization from Plan to Fill
This means that your doctor must provide some more clinical information to the insurance company before they approve your prescription to be filled. The information requested depends on the medication you are trying to obtain and could include blood work, test results, along with a list of other medications that have been tried for your condition. How long this process takes is often dependent on how quickly your doctor’s office can provide it. Once they have the information, the insurance company will make the decision to either approve or deny your prescription.

What if Your Plan Denies the Medication?
You have the right to appeal the insurance company’s decision to deny your medication, as well as explain why a particular medication is medically necessary for your condition. You or your doctor can process the appeal documents by the plan’s deadline dates.

My Medication is Approved, Now What?
Once the medication is approved, the specialty pharmacy will be provided with your insurance information. If you are able to afford your co-pay, the medication will be filled and shipped free of charge, directly to your home or your doctor’s office depending on how the medication is administered.

If the medication’s covered price is too expensive, most drug manufacturers have a co-pay assistance program or can provide co-pay assistance cards to eligible patients which can lower the cost of the medication. Before you pay for the medication check to see if there is a program to help pay for your medication.

Options for the Uninsured
If you do not have any pharmacy benefits there are programs from drug manufacturers that may provide access to the medication—often free of charge! Visit the website for the medication and it will show you a list of options and edibility requirements, along with application instructions.

Other Financial Help Paying for Medications
There are other programs that you may qualify for that can help you pay for your medication co-payments and deductible costs. Depending on your age, income, state you live in, type of insurance or other factors, there could be state, federal or local programs to help you get the medications you need. Inquire about coupon savings cards, charity grants, elderly savings programs or other means of reducing your costs that you could apply for, including programs that will pay for other budget or healthcare items to free up money for medications. In addition to searching online, your pharmacist, as well as your provider, might be good resources to steer you in the direction of a program.

Sometimes Patients Are Not Eligible for Co-pay Assistance
Patients with government-funded healthcare such as Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE are not eligible for manufacturer co-pay assistance cards. Eligibility varies by program and is usually based on income, you need to apply in order to receive assistance.

More Expert Articles From PAF