個案管理服務 & MedCareLines

當PAF最初打開了它的門 1996, 這樣的成績,提供一對一的一個崇尚個性的服務給患者對抗嚴重的疾病. 今天,個性化的情況下,管理仍然核心,以我們為患者做. 分別提供給所面臨的一種慢性的病人,這些服務, 危及生命或使人衰弱的診斷, 和護理者和提供者正在代表病人. 就像在第一天, 零成本提供給有需要的病人PAF的個案管理服務.

案例管理

職業經理人的情況下,在PAF跟團合作,以確定和減少挑戰自己像個人對他們的疾病尋求治療時有. 每個團隊成員努力使每一個我們所服務的患者的生活帶來變化, 為了讓更多的時間專注於醫療康復, 以減少保險挫折和災難加劇日常生活的壓力, 並確保資金壓力不妥協優質護理服務. 一起工作的患者或他們的親人, 我們很高興地採取一些最複雜的醫療保健挑戰領先,帶來幾十年的集體經驗的問題.

就像在我們打開大門的第一天, 零成本提供給有需要的病人PAF的個案管理服務. 事實上, 我們經常與護理人員工作, 家庭成員或醫療專業人士加入我們的團隊伸手代表病人誰能夠從我們的援助中獲益.

個案管理服務是可用的代表 患者滿足所有下列條件:

  • 有慢性疾病的確診, 威脅生命的疾病, 或使人衰弱的疾病或者尋求相關的慢性症狀或懷疑檢查服務, 危及生命或使人衰弱的疾病
  • 在積極治療, 內部過去曾處理 6 個月, 或進入治療在未來 60 天
  • 是中美. 在中美的公民或永久居民.
  • 在美國或設施的美國領土之一接受治療

需要我們服務的持續增長和PAF fundraises能夠為許多患者提供服務,我們可以. 我們的患者人群是多樣的,我們的影響波及到我國社會的各個領域.

與個案管理服務連接

(800) 532-5274 免費電話
or submit an online intake form

操作的標準工時

週一周四
8:30 上午 - 5:00 下午
東部時區

星期五
8:30 上午 - 4:00 下午
東部時區

關閉重大節日

Online Intake 24/7 這裡.

讀程序免責聲明 這裡。

MedCareLine個案管理計劃

該MedCareLine是一個團隊誰給病人及其照顧者提供個性化的個案管理服務人員病人權益基金會的分支機構.
除了PAF的核心服務, 我們很自豪能夠運行許多額外的方案,以滿足特定患者群體的需求, 照料者和提供者. 這些節目通過資金支持, 夥伴關係和捐贈和我們MedCareLine部門內進行操作.

我們專業的個案經理團隊協助殘疾, 健康保險的導航,包括事先授權, 被拒絕的服務申訴, 第二意見選擇和篩查臨床試驗. 此案經理還幫助誰遇到財政困難的患者正在影響他們的能力支付醫療費用和生活費用如住房基本費用, 公用事業, 食品和交通, 研究並將其連接到可滿足部分需求提供財政支持計劃。沒有保險的病人也可以通過直接支持的程序在訪問公共項目支持, 醫療保險登記和慈善關懷,將允許獲得必要的護理.

PAF非常樂意提供這些案件管理方案,誰符合要求的患者。

結柯藍

大腸癌柯藍的目的是提供給誰被診斷患有結直腸癌患者個體化的情況下,管理援助,並正在尋求克服覆蓋率援助和資金壁壘訪問護理,當他們面對. 該方案提供誰擁有結腸癌的診斷患者, 腸癌, 和直腸癌症, 大腸或闌尾.

(866) 657- 8634 要么 colorectalcareline.org

DONNA柯藍

唐娜柯藍是一個獨特的程序,並通過充分的資金 唐娜基金會.

唐娜柯藍的設計提供給誰已確診為乳腺癌患者個體化的情況下,管理援助,並正在尋求解決保險和財政負擔的支持和援助影響,照顧他們的訪問. 該方案提供誰擁有乳腺癌的診斷患者.

(877) 2 DONNA 6 要么 (877) 236 - 6626 要么 DONNA.pafcareline.org

基因組測試支持CARELINE

基因組測試支持CARELINE旨在提供誰已經完成了他們的癌症或其他基因組學引導診斷過程中收集的臨床樣本的基因組測試,以幫助患者, 或者誰遇到障礙訪問和最後確定過程. 誰是具有已確定由測試無法訪問治療的患者也能夠得到援助,以減少一些可能存在的金融或保險障礙. 在柯藍協助患者, 照料者和提供者誰是利用基因檢測在治療決策,以幫助.

(866) 460 - 1928 要么 genomicsupport.pafcareline.org

心臟瓣膜柯藍

心臟瓣膜CARELINE的目的是提供給誰已被診斷患有瓣膜病症患者個體化的情況下,管理援助,並正在尋求解決保險和財政負擔的支持和援助影響他們享受醫療服務. 該方案提供誰擁有的瓣膜條件的患者診斷.

(866) 318-7892 要么 heartvalve.pafcareline.org

Click here to view a video story that captures the experience of a patient served by the Heart Valve CareLine.

丙型肝炎柯藍

丙型肝炎CARELINE的目的是提供給誰已確診為丙肝患者個性化的情況下,管理援助,並尋求教育, 支持和幫助克服保險和財政負擔影響其獲得關懷. 該方案提供誰擁有丙型肝炎的診斷患者.

(844) 737-6676 要么 hepatitisC.pafcareline.org

HIV, 艾滋病和預防CARELINE

艾滋病毒, 艾滋病和預防CARELINE旨在向誰尋求教育患者提供個性化的情況下,管理援助, 支持和幫助克服保險和財政負擔影響其獲得關懷. 這CARELINE提供那些誰被診斷為HIV, 艾滋病或正在接受預防艾滋病治療.

(844) 737-6674 要么 hivoraids.pafcareline.org

詹妮弗JAFF柯藍

詹妮弗JAFF柯藍與IBD患者被設計為給誰尋求援助導航殘疾福利的資格和入學率和克服保險覆蓋面,影響到照顧他們的訪問患者的經濟負擔提供個性化的情況下,管理援助. 這CARELINE供應誰被診斷患有炎症性腸病患者的包括潰瘍性結腸炎和克羅恩病.


(844) 244-1312 要么 jenniferjaff.pafcareline.org

WV肺癌柯藍

該WV肺癌CARELINE旨在提供誰被確診患有肺癌或目前正在為肺癌篩查的病人個性化的情況下,管理援助和保險支持. 為了有資格獲得免費援助, 你必須是肺癌患者, 照顧者或提供者在西弗吉尼亞州或者是誰正在接受肺癌治療或在西弗吉尼亞州篩查出的狀態居民.

(866) 684-2479 要么 wvlungcancer.pafcareline.org

ZERO360: 綜合病人支撐

ZERO360: 綜合患者的支持是一個獨特的程序,並通過充分的資金 零 - 前列腺癌的終結.

ZERO360: 綜合患者的支持,旨在為誰被診斷患有前列腺癌,解決物理的人提供個性化的情況下,管理援助, 與他們的診斷相關的實際和情感需求. ZERO360提供保險和保險人以及供應商以及代表病人的看護者面臨的前列腺癌.

(844) 244-1309 要么 zero360.pafcareline.org

合作計劃

除了我們的公共MedCare分工方案, PAF的作品連同許多公益和企業合作夥伴, 包括但不僅限於, 美國癌症協會, 生活強大, ALS協會, 和胰腺癌行動網絡,以滿足患者橫跨美國的需求.

與其中一個MedCareLine程序的連接

點擊每個程序的藍色欄上查看免費電話號碼, 或訪問每個CARELINE的網站在線聯繫表。

操作的標準工時

週一周四
8:30 上午 - 5:00 下午
東部時區

星期五
8:30 上午 - 4:00 下午
東部時區

關閉重大節日

To download or view an English or Spanish copy of our Foundation brochure which highlights the array of programs available to patients, 照料者和提供者, 點擊這裡.

英語 - About PAF and its Programs
西班牙語 - About PAF and its Programs

Case Management Services & MedCareLines

When PAF originally opened its doors in 1996, it did so offering one-on-one personal advocate services to patients battling serious disease. Today personalized case management remains core to what we do for patients. These services are provided individually to those patients that are facing a chronic, life-threatening or debilitating diagnosis, and the caregivers and providers that are working on behalf of a patient. Just like on that first day, PAF's case management services are provided at no cost to patients in need.

Case Management

Professional case managers at PAF work with the mission to identify and reduce the challenges that individuals like yourself are having when seeking care for their disease. Each team member strives to make a difference in the lives of every patient we serve, to allow more time to focus on medical recovery, to reduce everyday stress compounded by insurance frustration and mishaps, and to ensure that financial pressures do not compromise quality care. Working alongside patients or their loved ones, we gladly take the lead on some of the most complex healthcare challenges and bring decades of collective experience to the problem.

Just like on the first day we opened our doors, PAF's case management services are provided at no cost to patients in need. In fact, we regularly work with caregivers, family members or medical professionals that reach out to our team on behalf of a patient who could benefit from our assistance.

Case management services are available on behalf of patients meeting ALL of the following criteria:

  • Have a confirmed diagnosis of a chronic disease, a life-threatening disease, or debilitating disease OR be seeking screening services related to symptoms or suspicion of a chronic, life-threatening or debilitating disease
  • Be in active treatment, had treatment within the past 6 months, or going into treatment in the next 60 days
  • Be a U.S. Citizen or Permanent Resident of the U.S.
  • Be receiving treatment at a facility in the United States or one of its US territories

The need for our services continues to grow and PAF fundraises to be able to provide services to as many patients as we can. Our patient population is diverse and our impact is felt in all areas of our national community.

Connect with Case Management Services

(800) 532-5274 toll-free

Standard Hours of Operation

Monday-Thursday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Eastern Time Zone

Friday
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Eastern Time Zone

Closed for Major Holidays

Read program disclaimer here. 

MedCareLine Case Management Programs

The MedCareLine is a division of Patient Advocate Foundation staffed with a team who provide individualized case management services to patients and their caregivers.
In addition to PAF’s core services, we are proud to operate numerous additional programs to meet the needs of specific groups of patients, caregivers and providers. These programs are supported through grants, partnerships and donations and are operated within our MedCareLine division.

Our team of professional case managers assist with disability, health insurance navigation including prior authorization, appeals for denied services, second opinion options and screening for clinical trials. The case managers also assist patients who are experiencing financial challenges that are impacting their ability to pay for care and basic cost of living expenses like housing, utilities, food and transportation, researching and linking them to available financial support programs that may meet some of these needs.  Uninsured patients are also supported by the program with direct support in accessing public programs, health insurance enrollment and charity care that will allow access to necessary care.

PAF is pleased to provide these case management programs to patients who meet eligibility requirements. 

Colorectal CareLine

The Colorectal CareLine is designed to provide individualized case management assistance to patients who have been diagnosed with a colorectal cancer and are seeking assistance in overcoming coverage and financial barriers they face when accessing care. The program serves patients who have a diagnosis of colon cancer, bowel cancer, and cancer of the rectum, large intestine or appendix.

(866) 657- 8634 or colorectalcareline.org

DONNA CareLine

The DONNA CareLine is an exclusive program of and fully funded by The DONNA Foundation.  

The DONNA CareLine is designed provide individualized case management assistance to patients who have been diagnosed with Breast Cancer and are seeking support and assistance in overcoming insurance coverage and financial burdens that impact their access to care. The program serves patients who have a diagnosis of Breast Cancer.

(877) 2 DONNA 6 or (877) 236 - 6626 or DONNA.pafcareline.org

Genomic Testing Support CareLine

The Genomic Testing Support CareLine is designed to provide assistance to patients who have completed a genomic test on clinical samples collected during their cancer or other genomics-guided diagnosis, or who are encountering barriers accessing and finalizing that process. Patients who are having trouble accessing treatment that has been identified by the testing will also be able to receive assistance to reduce some of the financial or insurance barriers that may exist. The CareLine assists patients, caregivers and providers who are utilizing genomic tests to aid in treatment decisions. 

(866) 460 - 1928 or genomicsupport.pafcareline.org

Heart Valve CareLine

The Heart Valve CareLine is designed to provide individualized case management assistance to patients who have been diagnosed with a valvular condition and are seeking support and assistance in overcoming insurance coverage and financial burdens that impact their access to care. The program serves patients who have a diagnosis of a valvular condition. 

(866) 318-7892  or  heartvalve.pafcareline.org

Click here to view a video story that captures the experience of a patient served by the Heart Valve CareLine.

Hepatitis C CareLine

The Hepatitis C CareLine is designed to provide individualized case management assistance to patients who have been diagnosed with Hepatitis C and are seeking education, support and assistance in overcoming insurance coverage and financial burdens that impact their access to care. The program serves patients who have a diagnosis of Hepatitis C. 

(844) 737-6676 or hepatitisC.pafcareline.org

HIV, AIDS and Prevention CareLine

The HIV, AIDS and Prevention CareLine is designed to provide individualized case management assistance to patients who are seeking education, support and assistance in overcoming insurance coverage and financial burdens that impact their access to care. This CareLine serves those who are diagnosed with HIV, AIDS or are currently receiving preventive HIV treatments.

(844) 737-6674 or hivoraids.pafcareline.org

Jennifer Jaff CareLine

The Jennifer Jaff CareLine for Patients with IBD is designed to provide individualized case management assistance to patients who are seeking assistance navigating eligibility and enrollment in disability benefits and overcoming insurance coverage and financial burdens that impact their access to care. This CareLine serves patients who are diagnosed with Inflammatory Bowel Disease including Ulcerative Colitis and Crohn’s Disease. 


(844) 244-1312 or jenniferjaff.pafcareline.org

WV Lung Cancer Careline

The WV Lung Cancer CareLine is designed to provide individualized case management assistance and insurance support to patients who have been diagnosed with lung cancer or currently seeking screening for lung cancer. To be eligible for free assistance, you must be a lung cancer patient, caregiver or provider in West Virginia or be an out-of-state resident who is receiving lung cancer treatment or screening in West Virginia. 

(866) 684-2479 or wvlungcancer.pafcareline.org

ZERO360: Comprehensive Patient Support

ZERO360: Comprehensive Patient Support is an exclusive program of and fully funded by ZERO - The End of Prostate Cancer.

ZERO360: Comprehensive Patient Support is designed to provide individualized case management assistance for men who have been diagnosed with prostate cancer to address the physical, practical and emotional needs associated with their diagnosis. ZERO360 serves uninsured and insured men as well as providers and caregivers acting on behalf of a patient facing prostate cancer. 

(844) 244-1309 or zero360.pafcareline.org

Partnership Programs

In addition to our public MedCare division programs, PAF works in conjunction with many nonprofit and corporate partners, including but not limited to, American Cancer Society, LIVESTRONG, The ALS Association, and Pancreatic Cancer Action Network to meet the needs of patients across the United States.

Connect with One of the MedCareLine Programs

Click on each program's blue bar to view the toll-free phone number, or visit each CareLine's website for online contact form. 

Standard Hours of Operation

Monday-Thursday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Eastern Time Zone

Friday
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Eastern Time Zone

Closed for Major Holidays

To download or view an English or Spanish  copy of our Foundation brochure which highlights the array of programs available to patients, caregivers and providers, click here.

English - About PAF and its Programs
Spanish - About PAF and its Programs