申請獎學金

在PAF與患者日常交往, PAF的工作人員經常與誰經歷過癌症的中學後教育的影響或慢性疾病患者及家屬交流. 在 2000, 創辦人, CEO, 和董事會主席, 南希達文波特 - 恩尼斯建立了倖存者計劃獎學金,通過提供教育獎學金誰遭受學生兌現這些人 (或者是痛苦) 從癌症或慢性疾病. 這些學生有, 儘管他們的診斷, 學術上表現出色, 服務社會, 並渴望追求中等教育.

獎學金影響

至今, PAF (連同其他資助者親切) 已授予 126 獎學金總額超過 $730,000, 其中 54 完全實現
學位畢業和 30 仍在追求自己的學習課程.

我們獎學金計劃的目的是向美國合法居民提供支持
進行已被診斷出患有癌症或慢性疾病或已被治療的本科或研究生課程 (請參見
獎學金申請指南). 

應用程序 2021-2022 學期

申請截止日期: 遊行 1, 2021 

全國大學生資格要求:

為了有資格, 申請人必須滿足完全在下面的要求:

  • 申請人必須是在年齡的 25.
  • 必須已確診為和/或積極治療癌症或慢性疾病在過去的五年內.
  • 必須追求的大專以上學歷.
  • 申請人必須寫上自己怎麼診斷已經影響了他們的生活和未來的目標的作文. (1500-字最大)
  • 申請人必須在學院或大學提交的錄取通知書的複印件申請人計劃參加. 如果你不確定你要去哪裡,並已收到多個錄取通知書, 請包括所有的人.
  • 申請人治療醫生必須填寫診斷核銷單.
  • 申請人必須提供兩封推薦信非關聯人士 (例子: 老師, 教練, 社區領袖). 推薦信必須包括他們的名字, 信內地址和電話號碼.
  • 申請人必須提供高中或電流大學成績單; 以適用者為準. (如果選擇需要成績單)
  • 申請人必須提交完成的金融形式,將展示金融需求,包括對個人聲稱學生為依賴稅收返還前兩頁的複印件. 如果納稅申報表沒有提交, 請提供從IRS非歸檔的公函,並完成無收入形式的宣言.

The student is eligible to apply if they have been treated for cancer/chronic illness within the the past 五 (5) 年份.

Scenarios demonstrating cancer/ chronic illness include:

  • Chemotherapy, 輻射, 或抗腫瘤治療藥
  • Drug therapy is administered as treatment for chronic illness
  • Pathology revealing cancer/ chronic illness
  • 新診斷的患者等待治療
  • 當前疾病管理誓詞
  • The cancerous organ has been removed or partially removed and the patient is still receiving ongoing treatment such as chemotherapy or radiation or did within the past five (5) 年份.
  • 病人目前正在為預防目的的輔助治療.

The student is not eligible to apply if:

  • Cancer/chronic illness was successfully treated and has not received active treatment for five (5) or more years.
  • Cancer/chronic illness was excised or eradicated and there’s no evidence of recurrence and no further treatment was done for five (5) or more years.
  • 患者得了癌症/慢性疾病,並回來復發的監測 (年度體檢)

獎學金金額和發行:

  • PAF的獎學金倖存者本科學者有資格獲得的獎學金 $3,000 每學年 ($1,500 每個學期: 秋/春) 連續四年,直到學生們得到最大的 $12,000 或與學士學位的畢業生, 以先到者為準.
  • 該獎項是直接支付給學院或大學,以便支付學費, 圖書, 和其他費用成本.

如果選擇收件人, 以下是維護學術要求:

    • 完整的獎學金接納表格
    • 同意媒體發布的條款和條件
    • 提供個人生物 (250 字以內) 和自拍/爆頭 (至少 300 DPI) 出版
    • 一定要保持一個累積 2.75 G.P.A.
    • 必須是全職學生
    • 必須簽署一份協議來完成 20 社區服務的時間為今年的獎學金將被分配並提供PAF與確認時服務已經完成,包括主管的簽名

未能滿足任何/所有的這些要求是違反獎, 和收件人將負責該獎項的款項償還. 在此之前開始申請流程, 請確保您擁有所有必要的文件和上載信息,並填寫申請. 該系統將不允許推進字段是否跳過.

弗吉尼亞大學本科資格要求:

為了有資格, 申請人必須滿足完全在下面的要求:

  • 申請人必須是弗吉尼亞州的居民資格 (居住證明是必需的, 如果選擇)
  • 申請人必須是在年齡的 25.
  • 必須已確診為和/或積極治療癌症或慢性疾病在過去的五年內.
  • 必須追求的大專以上學歷.
  • 申請人必須寫上自己怎麼診斷已經影響了他們的生活和未來的目標的作文. (1500-字最大)
  • 申請人必須在學院或大學提交的錄取通知書的複印件申請人計劃參加. 如果你不確定你要去哪裡,並已收到多個錄取通知書, 請包括所有的人.
  • 申請人治療醫生必須填寫診斷核銷單.
  • 申請人必須提供兩封推薦信非關聯人士 (例子: 老師, 教練, 社區領袖). 推薦信必須包括他們的名字, 信內地址和電話號碼.
  • 申請人必須提供高中或電流大學成績單; 以適用者為準. (如果選擇需要成績單)
  • 申請人必須提交完成的金融形式,將展示金融需求,包括對個人聲稱學生為依賴稅收返還前兩頁的複印件. 如果納稅申報表沒有提交, 請提供從IRS非歸檔的公函,並完成無收入形式的宣言.

The student is eligible to apply if they have been treated for cancer/chronic illness within the the past 五 (5) 年份.

Scenarios demonstrating cancer/ chronic illness include:

  • Chemotherapy, 輻射, 或抗腫瘤治療藥
  • Drug therapy is administered as treatment for chronic illness
  • Pathology revealing cancer/ chronic illness
  • 新診斷的患者等待治療
  • 當前疾病管理誓詞
  • The cancerous organ has been removed or partially removed and the patient is still receiving ongoing treatment such as chemotherapy or radiation or did within the past five (5) 年份.
  • 病人目前正在為預防目的的輔助治療.

The student is not eligible to apply if:

  • Cancer/chronic illness was successfully treated and has not received active treatment for five (5) or more years.
  • Cancer/chronic illness was excised or eradicated and there’s no evidence of recurrence and no further treatment was done for five (5) or more years.
  • 患者得了癌症/慢性疾病,並回來復發的監測 (年度體檢)

獎學金金額和發行:

  • PAF的獎學金倖存者本科學者有資格獲得的獎學金 $3,000 每學年 ($1500 每個學期: 秋/春) 連續四年,直到學生們得到最大的 $12,000 或與學士學位的畢業生, 以先到者為準.
  • 該獎項是直接支付給學院或大學,以便支付學費, 圖書, 和其他費用成本.

如果選擇收件人, 以下是維護學術要求:

    • 完整的獎學金接納表格
    • 同意媒體發布的條款和條件
    • 提供個人生物 (250 字以內) 和自拍/爆頭 (至少 300 DPI) 出版
    • 至少記錄 (1) 30 第二- 1 分“謝謝你”的視頻為我們的捐助者.
    • 一定要保持一個累積 2.75 G.P.A.
    • 必須是全職學生
    • 必須簽署一份協議來完成 20 社區服務的時間為今年的獎學金將被分配並提供PAF與確認時服務已經完成,包括主管的簽名

未能滿足任何/所有的這些要求是違反獎, 和收件人將負責該獎項的款項償還. 在此之前開始申請流程, 請確保您擁有所有必要的文件和上載信息,並填寫申請. 該系統將不允許推進字段是否跳過.

研究生資格要求:

為了有資格, 申請人必須滿足完全在下面的要求:

  • 申請人必須是在年齡的 35.
  • 必須已確診為和/或積極治療癌症或慢性疾病在過去十年內.
  • 必須已完成學士學位,並會在碩士學位課程或更高的秋季入學 2021.
  • 申請人必須寫上自己怎麼診斷已經影響了他們的生活和未來的目標的作文. (1500-字最大)
  • 申請人必須在學院或大學提交的錄取通知書的複印件申請人計劃參加. 如果你不確定你要去哪裡,並已收到多個錄取通知書, 請包括所有的人.
  • 申請人治療醫生必須填寫診斷核銷單.
  • 申請人必須提供兩封推薦信非關聯人士 (例子: 老師, 教練, 社區領袖). 該建議必須包括他們的名字, 信內地址和電話號碼.
  • 申請人必須提供大學成績單. (如果選擇需要成績單)
  • 申請者必須提交一份完整的金融形式 (部分F) 這將證明經濟需要和包括稅收返還前兩頁的複印件. 如果納稅申報表沒有提交, 請提供從IRS非歸檔的公函,並完成無收入形式的宣言.

The student is eligible to apply if they have been treated for cancer/chronic illness within the past ten (10) 年份.

Scenarios demonstrating treatment for cancer/chronic illness include:

  • Chemotherapy, 輻射, 或抗腫瘤治療藥
  • Drug therapy is administered as treatment for chronic illness
  • Pathology revealing cancer/ chronic illness
  • 新診斷的患者等待治療
  • 當前疾病管理誓詞
  • The cancerous organ has been removed or partially removed and the patient is still receiving ongoing treatment such as chemotherapy or radiation or did within the past ten (10) 年份.
  • 病人目前正在為預防目的的輔助治療.

The student is not eligible to apply if:

  • Cancer/chronic illness was successfully treated and has not received active treatment for ten (10) or more years.
  • Cancer/chronic illness was excised or eradicated and there’s no evidence of recurrence and further treatment was done for ten (10) or more years.
  • 患者得了癌症/慢性疾病,並回來復發的監測 (年度體檢)

獎學金金額和發行:

在此之前開始申請流程, 請確保您擁有所有必要的文件和上載信息,並填寫申請. 該系統將不允許推進字段是否跳過.

 

On behalf of Patient Advocate Foundation's Board of Directors and Scholarship Review Committee, 我們感謝您對您的關心我們 2021-2022 Scholarship for Survivors program.

After you have applied, 您的申請將被審核,您將收到一封電子郵件,從我們決策的預期日期, 平時 3-4 申請截止日期後幾個月. 被選定接受資助,申請人將親自接觸並概述了資金的準則合同將被轉發.

For questions please emailscholarship@patientadvocate.org 

2020-2021 獎學金獎獲得者

返回獎學金獲獎

校友獎學金 - 他們現在在哪裡?

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, 但勞動和悲傷,有些重要的事情要做eiusmod長和活力,. 多年來我, 從它aliquip任何優勢,如果學區nostrud運動的刺激力度,. 想成為在cupidatat cillum疼痛已經在DUIS等dolore麥格納被批評逃離不產生任何結果的樂趣?. Excepteur百葉窗是不是excepteur cupidatat, 他們拋棄在柔軟的頭腦小吃故障的責任.

Apply for a Scholarship

During PAF's daily interactions with patients, PAF staff often interact with patients and families who have experienced the impact of cancer or a chronic illness on post-secondary education. In 2000, Founder, CEO, and Chairman of the Board, Nancy Davenport-Ennis established the Scholarship for Survivors program to honor these individuals by offering educational scholarships to students who have suffered (or are suffering) from cancer or a chronic illness. These students have, despite their diagnosis, excelled academically, served the community, and desire to pursue a secondary education.

Scholarship Impact

To date, PAF (along with other gracious funders) has awarded 113 scholarships totaling over $640,000, of which 50 have achieved fully degreed graduation and 25 are still pursuing their course of study.

The purpose of our scholarship program is to provide support to individuals that are legal residents of the United States of America pursuing undergraduate or graduate studies who have been diagnosed with or treated for a cancer or chronic disease (please see scholarship guidelines for eligibility details). 

Applications for 2020-2021 Academic Term

The application deadline date: February 16, 2020 

Scholarship for Survivors is a program designed to support young adults whose educational pursuits have been tragically disrupted due to the cost of care centered around their cancer diagnosis or chronic illness. 

The purpose of our scholarship program is to provide academic support to individuals that are legal residents of the United States of America, who have been diagnosed with or treated for cancer or chronic illness.

On behalf of Patient Advocate Foundation’s Board of Directors and Scholarship Review Committee, we thank you for your interest in our 2020-2021 Scholarship for Survivors program.  

National Undergraduate Eligibility Requirements:

To be eligible, an applicant must satisfy the below requirements in full:

  • Applicant must be under the age of 25.
  • Must have been diagnosed with and/or been actively treated for cancer or a chronic illness within the past five years.
  • Must be pursuing an Associate degree or higher.
  • Applicant must write an essay on how their diagnosis has impacted their lives and future goals. (1500-word maximum)
  • Applicant must submit a copy of an acceptance letter from the college or university the applicant is planning to attend. If you are unsure of where you are going and have received multiple acceptance letters, please include all of them.
  • Applicants treating physician must complete Diagnosis Verification Form.
  • Applicant must provide two letters of recommendation from non-related persons (examples: teachers, coaches, community leaders). Recommendation letters must include their name, address and phone number within the letter.
  • Applicant must provide a high school or current college transcript; whichever is applicable. (Official transcript is required if selected)
  • Applicant must submit completed financial form that will demonstrate financial need and include a copy of the first two pages of the tax return for the individual claiming the student as a dependent. If a tax return was not filed, please provide an official letter of non-filing from the IRS and complete the Declaration of No Income Form.

 

Scholarship Amount and Distribution:

  • PAF's Scholarship for Survivor Undergraduate scholars are eligible to receive a scholarship of $3,000 per school year ($1,500 per semester: Fall/Spring) for four consecutive years until the student receives a maximum of $12,000 or graduates with a bachelor's degree, whichever comes first.
  • The award is paid directly to the college or university for defraying tuition, books, and other fee costs.

 

If selected as a recipient, the below are requirements to maintain the scholarship:

    • Complete Scholarship Acceptance Form
    • Agree to media release terms and conditions
    • Provide a personal bio (250 words or less) and self-portrait/headshots (at least 300 dpi) for publication
    • Must maintain a cumulative 2.75 G.P.A.
    • Must be a full-time student
    • Must sign an agreement to complete 20 hours of community service for the year the scholarship will be dispensed and provide PAF with a confirmation when that service has been completed to include a signature of supervisor

 

Failure to meet any/all of these requirements is a violation of the award, and the recipient will be responsible for repayment of the award monies.  Prior to beginning the application process, please make sure you have all pertinent documents and information for uploading and completing the application.  The system will not allow for advancing if a field is skipped.  

Virginia Undergraduate Eligibility Requirements: 

To be eligible, an applicant must satisfy the below requirements in full:

  • Applicant must be a resident of Virginia to qualify (Proof of residency is required, if selected)
  • Applicant must be under the age of 25.
  • Must have been diagnosed with and/or been actively treated for cancer or a chronic illness within the past five years.
  • Must be pursuing an Associate degree or higher.
  • Applicant must write an essay on how their diagnosis has impacted their lives and future goals. (1500-word maximum)
  • Applicant must submit a copy of an acceptance letter from the college or university the applicant is planning to attend. If you are unsure of where you are going and have received multiple acceptance letters, please include all of them.
  • Applicants treating physician must complete Diagnosis Verification Form.
  • Applicant must provide two letters of recommendation from non-related persons (examples: teachers, coaches, community leaders). Recommendation letters must include their name, address and phone number within the letter.
  • Applicant must provide a high school or current college transcript; whichever is applicable. (Official transcript is required if selected)
  • Applicant must submit completed financial form that will demonstrate financial need and include a copy of the first two pages of the tax return for the individual claiming the student as a dependent. If a tax return was not filed, please provide an official letter of non-filing from the IRS and complete the Declaration of No Income Form.

 

Scholarship Amount and Distribution:

  • PAF’s Scholarship for Survivor Undergraduate scholars are eligible to receive a scholarship of $3,000 per school year ($1500 per semester: Fall/Spring) for four consecutive years until the student receives a maximum of $12,000 or graduates with a bachelor’s degree, whichever comes first.
  • The award is paid directly to the college or university for defraying tuition, books, and other fee costs.

 

If selected as a recipient, the below are requirements to maintain the scholarship:

    • Complete Scholarship Acceptance Form
    • Agree to media release terms and conditions
    • Provide a personal bio (250 words or less) and self-portrait/headshots (at least 300 dpi) for publication
    • Record at least (1) 30 second- 1 minute “Thank You” video for our donors.
    • Must maintain a cumulative 2.75 G.P.A.
    • Must be a full-time student
    • Must sign an agreement to complete 20 hours of community service for the year the scholarship will be dispensed and provide PAF with a confirmation when that service has been completed to include a signature of supervisor

 

Failure to meet any/all of these requirements is a violation of the award, and the recipient will be responsible for repayment of the award monies. Prior to beginning the application process, please make sure you have all pertinent documents and information for uploading and completing the application.  The system will not allow for advancing if a field is skipped. 

Graduate Eligibility Requirements:

To be eligible, an applicant must satisfy the below requirements in full:

  • Applicant must be under the age of 35.
  • Must have been diagnosed with and/or been actively treated for cancer or a chronic illness within the past ten years.
  • Must be pursuing a Master’s degree or higher.
  • Applicant must write an essay on how their diagnosis has impacted their lives and future goals. (1500-word maximum)
  • Applicant must submit a copy of an acceptance letter from the college or university the applicant is planning to attend. If you are unsure of where you are going and have received multiple acceptance letters, please include all of them.
  • Applicants treating physician must complete Diagnosis Verification Form.
  • Applicant must provide two letters of recommendation from non-related persons (examples: teachers, coaches, community leaders). The recommendation must include their name, address and phone number within the letter.
  • Applicant must provide a college transcript. (Official transcript is required if selected)
  • Applicant must submit a completed financial form (Part F) that will demonstrate financial need and include a copy of the first two pages of the tax return. If a tax return was not filed, please provide an official letter of non-filing from the IRS and complete the Declaration of No Income Form.

 

Prior to beginning the application process, please make sure you have all pertinent documents and information for uploading and completing the application.  The system will not allow for advancing if a field is skipped. 

2019-2020 Scholarship Award Recipients

Returning Scholarship Recipients

Scholarship Alumni - Where Are They Now?