Fonds d'aide financière

Cette division indépendante de la Fondation de l'avocat des patients fournit de petites subventions aux patients qui répondent aux critères financiers et médicaux. Les subventions sont accordées sur le premier arrivé, premier servi et sont distribués jusqu'à épuisement des fonds. Qualifications et processus pour chaque fonds peuvent varier en fonction des exigences de fonds.

L'admissibilité est différent pour chaque fonds spécifique, consultez les détails du programme pour déterminer si les critères sont rencontrés. Le but de chaque fonds est défini dans les détails du fonds.

Cette division indépendante de la Fondation de l'avocat des patients fournit de petites subventions aux patients qui répondent aux critères financiers et médicaux. Les subventions sont accordées sur le premier arrivé, premier servi et sont distribués jusqu'à épuisement des fonds. Qualifications et processus pour chaque fonds peuvent varier en fonction des exigences de fonds. Les patients qui sont intéressés à une demande d'aide financière devraient commencer par appeler ce péage libre division à (855) 824-7941 ou en vous inscrivant votre compte et soumettre une demande en ligne ici.

Les fonds ouverts

Ces fonds ouverts acceptent les demandes pour les nouveaux patients et de renouvellement. Si votre demande d'aide est approuvée, vous pouvez commencer à recevoir des fonds immédiatement.

Fonds providentiel

Pour les familles endeuillées d'un être cher décédé du sepsis, Le syndrome de détresse respiratoire aiguë (SDRA) ou syndrome de choc toxique (TSS)

En partenariat avec Recommencez Fondation, le Angel Fund offre une $1,000 subventions aux familles endeuillées éligibles pour les aider à couvrir les frais de la ponte d'un être cher décédé d'une septicémie, Le syndrome de détresse respiratoire aiguë (SDRA) ou syndrome de choc toxique (TSS) se reposer. Être éligible, le revenu du patient avant son décès devra respecter les directives financières du programme, la demande devra être soumise dans les 6 mois de la date du décès et le patient a succombé au diagnostic de sepsis, Le syndrome de détresse respiratoire aiguë (SDRA) ou syndrome de choc toxique (TSS). La documentation de diagnostic admissible comprend un certificat de décès avec la cause du décès, vérification du médecin et/ou notes médicales. Consultez la clause de non-responsabilité du programme pour ce fonds ici.

Le portail de candidature se fermera une fois épuisé et rouvrira le premier jour ouvrable du mois suivant. Toutes les subventions sont accordées selon le principe du premier arrivé, premier servi et distribuées jusqu'à épuisement des fonds.

Les demandes de frais d'inhumation ou de crémation peuvent être remplies par un soignant et/ou un membre de la famille en appelant sans frais (855) 824-7941. Il n'y a pas de portail en ligne pour ce fonds.

Heart Valve Fonds d'aide financière

Les patients diagnostiqués avec un trouble de valve cardiaque

Le fonds soutient les patients qui ont été diagnostiqués avec une condition de valve cardiaque admissible ou trouble et qui reçoivent actuellement un traitement, ont été en traitement dans le dernier 6 mois ou commencent un traitement à l'intérieur 60 journées. Une fois approuvé, le fonds financier offre une seule fois $600 subvention pour aider à compenser les frais personnels de poche associés au transport, hébergement, logement, services publics, et les besoins alimentaires liés aux traitements de valves cardiaques. Chaque patient doit respecter les lignes directrices sur le revenu des ménages et fournir de la documentation de diagnostic afin de finaliser l'application. Passez en revue le programme de disclaimer Ce fonds.

Inscrivez-vous et postuler en ligne ici.

LEISHLine Fonds d'aide financière

Patients diagnostiqués avec sepsis, Le syndrome de détresse respiratoire aiguë (SDRA) ou syndrome de choc toxique (TSS)

En partenariat avec Recommencez Fondation, le Fonds d'aide financière LEISHLine offre une $1,000 subventions aux patients éligibles avec un diagnostic de sepsis, Le syndrome de détresse respiratoire aiguë (SDRA) ou syndrome de choc toxique (TSS). Le fonds couvrira les dépenses liées au loyer/à l'hypothèque, transport, services publics, besoins alimentaires/nutritionnels et/ou logement. Être éligible, le patient doit respecter les critères de revenu, la demande doit être soumise dans les 6 mois de diagnostic et le médecin du patient confirme le diagnostic de Sepsis, Le syndrome de détresse respiratoire aiguë (SDRA) ou syndrome de choc toxique (TSS). Consultez la clause de non-responsabilité du programme pour ce fonds ici.

Le portail de candidature se fermera une fois épuisé et rouvrira le premier jour ouvrable du mois suivant. Toutes les subventions sont accordées selon le principe du premier arrivé, premier servi et distribuées jusqu'à épuisement des fonds.

Inscrivez-vous et postulez en ligne ici ou en appelant (855) 824-7941

Merkel Carcinome Fonds d'aide financière

Les patients diagnostiqués avec des cellules de Merkel Carcinome

Le fonds soutient les patients qui ont été diagnostiqués avec la forme rare de cancer de la peau connue sous le nom Merkel Carcinome (MCC). Une fois approuvé, le fonds fournit une aide financière unique de $1000 pour couvrir les dépenses liées au transport liés aux rendez-vous de traitement, hébergement, et de la nourriture ou des besoins nutritionnels. Les patients éligibles comprennent ceux qui font l'objet d'un traitement actif, ont reçu un traitement au sein de la précédente 6 mois, ou sera recevoir un traitement dans la prochaine 60 journées. Chaque patient doit respecter les lignes directrices sur le revenu des ménages et fournir de la documentation de diagnostic afin de finaliser l'application. Passez en revue le programme de disclaimer Ce fonds.

Inscrivez-vous et postuler en ligne ici.

Fonds entièrement alloués

Une fois qu'un fonds devient entièrement affecté, PAF est incapable de traiter les demandes qui sont en attente ou accepter de nouvelles demandes à ce moment-là. Si des fonds supplémentaires seront disponibles à l'avenir, il sera nécessaire pour les patients à une nouvelle demande à ce moment-là.

COVID-19 Care Recovery Fund-- Entièrement Numéroté de Novembre 5, 2020

Patients diagnostiqués avec COVID-19

Ce fonds soutient les patients qui ont reçu un diagnostic de COVID-19 au cours des 6 mois. Une fois approuvé, le fonds fournit une aide ponctuelle de $500 pour couvrir les dépenses alimentaires ou nutritionnelles, factures de services publics, le loyer ou les versements hypothécaires, besoins d'hébergement temporaires, et les paiements de voiture ou d'autres frais de transport. Les patients éligibles incluent ceux qui sont actuellement diagnostiqués avec COVID-19 ou diagnostiqués avec COVID-19 au cours des six derniers (6) mois. Passez en revue le programme de disclaimer Ce fonds.

Inscrivez-vous et postuler en ligne ici.

Aide financière du cancer du sein métastatique Fund-- Entièrement alloué en avril 16, 2021

Les patients diagnostiqués de stade III ou stade IV du cancer du sein

Soutenir la phase III et de stade IV patients atteints de cancer du sein, ce fonds financier offre une $600 accorder spécifiquement pour couvrir les diverses dépenses non liées au traitement médical liés, y compris l'aide au transport, aliments, services publics, les frais de logement ou les dépenses pré-inhumation. Chaque patient doit respecter les lignes directrices de revenu et fournir de la documentation du traitement ou traitement actif en cours dans le dernier 6 mois afin de finaliser l'application. Passez en revue le programme de disclaimer Ce fonds.

Inscrivez-vous et postuler en ligne ici.

Financial Aid Funds

This independent division of Patient Advocate Foundation provides small grants to patients who meet financial and medical criteria. Grants are provided on first-come first served basis and are distributed until funds are depleted. Qualifications and processes for each fund may differ based on fund requirements.

Eligibility is different for each specific fund, refer to the program details to identify if criteria is met.  The purpose of each fund is defined in the fund details. 

This independent division of Patient Advocate Foundation provides small grants to patients who meet financial and medical criteria. Grants are provided on first-come first served basis and are distributed until funds are depleted. Qualifications and processes for each fund may differ based on fund requirements. Patients who are interested in applying for financial assistance should start by calling this division toll free at (855) 824-7941 or by registering your account and submitting an application online here.

Open Funds

These open funds are accepting applications for new and renewal patients. If your application for assistance is approved you can begin receiving funds immediately.

Angel Fund

For bereaved families of a loved one who has passed from Sepsis, Acute Respiratory Distress Syndrome (ARDS) or Toxic Shock Syndrome (TSS) In partnership with Begin Again Foundation, the Angel Fund offers one-time $1,000 grants to eligible bereaved families to assist with the expense of laying a loved one who has passed from Sepsis, Acute Respiratory Distress Syndrome (ARDS) or Toxic Shock Syndrome (TSS) to rest. To be eligible, the patient’s income prior to passing will need to meet programs financial guidelines, application will need to be submitted within 6 months of the deceased date and the patient succumbed to the diagnosis of Sepsis, Acute Respiratory Distress Syndrome (ARDS) or Toxic Shock Syndrome (TSS). Qualifying diagnosis documentation include a death certificate with cause of death, doctor verification and/or medical notes. Review the program disclaimer for this fund here.

The application portal will close once exhausted and reopen the first business day of the following month. All grants are provided on a first-come first served basis and distributed until funds are depleted.

Applications for burial or cremation expenses may be completed by a caregiver and/or family member by calling toll-free (855) 824-7941. There is no online portal for this fund.

Heart Valve Financial Aid Fund

Patients diagnosed with a heart valve disorder

The fund supports patients who have been diagnosed with a qualifying heart valve condition or disorder and who are currently receiving treatment, have been in treatment within the last 6 months or are starting treatment within 60 days. Once approved, the financial fund provides a one-time $600 grant to help offset the out-of-pocket expenses associated with transportation, lodging, housing, utilities, and food needs related to heart valve treatments. Each patient must meet household income guidelines and provide diagnosis documentation in order to finalize the application. Review the program disclaimer for this fund.

Register and apply online here.

Merkel Cell Carcinoma Financial Aid Fund

Patients diagnosed with Merkel Cell Carcinoma

The fund supports patients who have been diagnosed with the rare form of skin cancer known as Merkel Cell Carcinoma (MCC). Once approved, the financial fund provides one-time assistance of $1000 to cover transportation-related expenses connected to treatment appointments, lodging, and food or nutritional needs. Eligible patients include those who are undergoing active treatment, have received treatment within the previous 6 months, or will be receiving treatment in the next 60 days. Each patient must meet household income guidelines and provide diagnosis documentation in order to finalize the application. Review the program disclaimer for this fund. 

Register and apply online here.

NOCC Clinical Trial Fund

Patients diagnosed with Ovarian Cancer

In partnership with the National Ovarian Cancer Coalition (NOCC), the NOCC Financial Assistance Program supports patients that have been diagnosed with ovarian cancer by providing financial assistance for:

  1. Non-medical expenses that may hinder patients from receiving the treatment and care they need
  2. Common non-medical expenses related to clinical trial participation

 

The NOCC Clinical Trial Fund offers a $2,500 grant, once per year, to eligible patients diagnosed with ovarian cancer and participating in a clinical trial to cover common non-medical costs related to participation. The fund will cover expenses related to transportation to and from clinical trial treatment/doctor (airfare, gas, rental cars, taxi fare, parking/toll, etc.) hotels/lodging, and meals and food. To be eligible, the patient must meet income guidelines and provide diagnosis and clinical trial participation documentation to finalize the application. Review the program disclaimer for this fund here.

Register and apply online here or by calling (866) 719-2767.

 

NOCC Treatment Fund

Patients diagnosed with Ovarian Cancer

In partnership with the National Ovarian Cancer Coalition (NOCC), the NOCC Financial Assistance Program supports patients that have been diagnosed with ovarian cancer by providing financial assistance for:

  1. Non-medical expenses that may hinder patients from receiving the treatment and care they need

The NOCC Treatment Fund offers a $1,000 grant, once per year, to eligible patients diagnosed with ovarian cancer for non-medical expenses related to treatment and care. The fund will cover transportation to and from treatment/doctor, rent/housing assistance, utilities/bills, food or groceries, child/elder care, and house cleaning services. To be eligible, the patient must meet income guidelines and provide diagnosis documentation to finalize the application. Review the program disclaimer for this fund here.

Register and apply online here or by calling (866) 719-2767

LEISHLine Financial Aid Fund

Patients diagnosed with Sepsis, Acute Respiratory Distress Syndrome (ARDS) or Toxic Shock Syndrome (TSS)

In partnership with Begin Again Foundation, the LEISHLine Financial Aid Fund offers one-time $1,000 grants to eligible patients with a diagnosis of Sepsis, Acute Respiratory Distress Syndrome (ARDS) or Toxic Shock Syndrome (TSS). The fund will cover expenses related to rent/mortgage, transportation, utilities, food/nutritional needs and/or lodging. To be eligible, the patient must meet income guidelines, application needs to be submitted within 6 months of diagnosis and the patient’s doctor confirms the diagnosis of Sepsis, Acute Respiratory Distress Syndrome (ARDS) or Toxic Shock Syndrome (TSS). Review the program disclaimer for this fund here.

The application portal will close once exhausted and reopen the first business day of the following month. All grants are provided on a first-come first served basis and distributed until funds are depleted.

Register and apply online here or by calling (855) 824-7941

Fully Allocated Funds

Once a fund becomes fully allocated, PAF is unable to process applications that are pending or accept new applications at that time.  Should additional funding become available in the future, it will be necessary for patients to re-apply at that time. 

COVID-19 Care Recovery Fund-- Fully Allocated as of November 5, 2020

Patients diagnosed with COVID-19

This fund supports patients who have been diagnosed with COVID-19 within the last 6 months. Once approved, the fund provides one-time assistance of $500 to cover food or nutritional expenses, utility bills, rent or mortgage payments, temporary lodging needs, and car payments or other transportation expenses. Eligible patients include those who are currently diagnosed with COVID-19 or diagnosed with COVID-19 within the past six (6) months. Review the program disclaimer for this fund.

Register and apply online here.

Metastatic Breast Cancer Financial Aid Fund-- Fully Allocated as of April 16, 2021

Patients diagnosed with Stage III or Stage IV Breast Cancer

Supporting Stage III and Stage IV breast cancer patients, this financial fund provides a $600 grant specifically to cover various non-medical related expenses connected to treatment, including transportation assistance, food, utilities, housing expenses or pre-burial expenses. Each patient must meet income guidelines and provide documentation of current active treatment or treatment within the last 6 months in order to finalize the application.  Review the program disclaimer for this fund.

Register and apply online here.