財政援助基金

這個獨立的病人權益基金會的部門提供小額贈款誰滿足財務和醫療標準的患者. 提供先來先得贈款和分配,直到資金用完. 每個基金從業資格和流程可能會因資金需求.

資格是每個具體的基金不同, 請參閱該程序的詳細信息,以確定如果條件滿足. 每個基金的目的是在基金的細節定義.

這個獨立的病人權益基金會的部門提供小額贈款誰滿足財務和醫療標準的患者. 提供先來先得贈款和分配,直到資金用完. 每個基金從業資格和流程可能會因資金需求. 誰是病人興趣申請財政援助應通過調用這個師的免費電話開始 (855) 824-7941 或者通過註冊您的帳戶和在線提交申請 這裡.

開放式基金

這些開放式基金正在接受新的和更新病人的應用. 如果您的援助申請獲得批准,你可以立即開始接受資金.

天使基金

獻給因敗血症去世的親人的喪親家屬, 急性呼吸窘迫綜合徵 (ARDS) 或中毒性休克綜合症 (TSS)

與合作夥伴關係 重新開始基金會, 天使基金提供一次性 $1,000 向符合條件的失去親人的家庭提供補助金,以幫助支付已從膿毒症中去世的親人的費用, 急性呼吸窘迫綜合徵 (ARDS) 或中毒性休克綜合症 (TSS) 休息. 為了有資格, 患者在通過前的收入需要符合計劃的財務指導方針, 申請需要在 6 死亡日期的幾個月,患者死於敗血症的診斷, 急性呼吸窘迫綜合徵 (ARDS) 或中毒性休克綜合症 (TSS). 合格的診斷文件包括帶有死因的死亡證明, 醫生證明和/或醫療記錄. 在此處查看此基金的計劃免責聲明.

申請門戶將在用完後關閉並在下個月的第一個工作日重新開放. 所有贈款均以先到先得的方式提供,並分配至資金用完為止.

可以由看護人和/或家庭成員通過撥打免費電話來完成埋葬或火化費用的申請 (855) 824-7941. 該基金沒有在線門戶.

心臟瓣膜財政援助基金

患者診斷為心臟瓣膜疾病

該基金支持誰已經被診斷為符合條件的心臟瓣膜病症或紊亂,目前誰正在接受治療的患者, 已經在處理中的最後一個 6 個月或開始治療內 60 天. 一旦獲得批准, 財政資金提供一次性 $600 撥款,以幫助抵消,交通相關的外的自付費用, 住宿, 住房, 公用事業, 以及與心臟瓣膜治療的糧食需求. 每個患者必須符合家庭收入的指導方針和以完成該應用程序提供的診斷文件. 審查該基金計劃免責聲明.

註冊並在線申請 這裡.

LEISHLine財政援助基金

診斷為膿毒症的患者, 急性呼吸窘迫綜合徵 (ARDS) 或中毒性休克綜合症 (TSS)

與合作夥伴關係 重新開始基金會, LEISHLine 經濟援助基金提供一次性 $1,000 授予符合條件的診斷為敗血症的患者, 急性呼吸窘迫綜合徵 (ARDS) 或中毒性休克綜合症 (TSS). 該基金將支付與租金/抵押相關的費用, 運輸, 公用事業, 食物/營養需求和/或住宿. 為了有資格, 患者必須符合收入準則, 申請需要在 6 幾個月的診斷和患者的醫生確認敗血症的診斷, 急性呼吸窘迫綜合徵 (ARDS) 或中毒性休克綜合症 (TSS). 在此處查看此基金的計劃免責聲明.

申請門戶將在用完後關閉並在下個月的第一個工作日重新開放. 所有贈款均以先到先得的方式提供,並分配至資金用完為止.

註冊併申請 線上 在這里或致電 (855) 824-7941

梅克爾細胞癌金融援助基金

患者確診為梅克爾細胞癌

該基金支持誰已經被診斷出患有皮膚癌的罕見形式被稱為梅克爾細胞癌患者 (MCC). 一旦獲得批准, 財政資金提供一次性援助 $1000 用於支付與治療預約運輸相關費用, 住宿, 與食物或營養需求. 符合條件的患者包括那些誰接受積極治療, 已收到中的前處理 6 個月, 或將在未來被接受治療 60 天. 每個患者必須符合家庭收入的指導方針和以完成該應用程序提供的診斷文件. 審查該基金計劃免責聲明.

註冊並在線申請 這裡.

完全分配基金

一旦基金變成完全分配, PAF是無法處理那些未決申請或接受當時的新應用。如果更多的資金在未來變得可用, 有必要為患者當時重新申請。

COVID-19護理康復基金-- 截至11月已完全分配 5, 2020

患者確診為COVID-19

該基金支持在最近一次內被診斷出患有COVID-19的患者 6 個月. 一旦獲得批准, 基金提供的一次性援助 $500 支付食物或營養費用, 水電費, 租金或抵押付款, 臨時住宿需求, 以及汽車付款或其他運輸費用. 符合條件的患者包括過去六個月內目前被診斷出COVID-19或被診斷出COVID-19的患者 (6) 個月. 審查該基金計劃免責聲明.

註冊並在線申請 這裡.

轉移性乳腺癌助學金賠償基金撥款─- 截至4月已完全分配 16, 2021

患者診斷為III期或IV期乳腺癌

支持第三階段和第四階段的乳腺癌患者, 此財政資金提供 $600 授予特別以覆蓋連接到治療各種非醫療相關的費用, 包括運輸援助, 餐飲, 公用事業, 住房支出或埋葬開辦費. 每個患者必須符合收入標準並在最後提供當前積極治療或治療的文檔 6 個月,以完成該應用程序. 審查該基金計劃免責聲明.

註冊並在線申請 這裡.

Financial Aid Funds

This independent division of Patient Advocate Foundation provides small grants to patients who meet financial and medical criteria. Grants are provided on first-come first served basis and are distributed until funds are depleted. Qualifications and processes for each fund may differ based on fund requirements.

Eligibility is different for each specific fund, refer to the program details to identify if criteria is met.  The purpose of each fund is defined in the fund details. 

This independent division of Patient Advocate Foundation provides small grants to patients who meet financial and medical criteria. Grants are provided on first-come first served basis and are distributed until funds are depleted. Qualifications and processes for each fund may differ based on fund requirements. Patients who are interested in applying for financial assistance should start by calling this division toll free at (855) 824-7941 or by registering your account and submitting an application online here.

Open Funds

These open funds are accepting applications for new and renewal patients. If your application for assistance is approved you can begin receiving funds immediately.

Angel Fund

For bereaved families of a loved one who has passed from Sepsis, Acute Respiratory Distress Syndrome (ARDS) or Toxic Shock Syndrome (TSS) In partnership with Begin Again Foundation, the Angel Fund offers one-time $1,000 grants to eligible bereaved families to assist with the expense of laying a loved one who has passed from Sepsis, Acute Respiratory Distress Syndrome (ARDS) or Toxic Shock Syndrome (TSS) to rest. To be eligible, the patient’s income prior to passing will need to meet programs financial guidelines, application will need to be submitted within 6 months of the deceased date and the patient succumbed to the diagnosis of Sepsis, Acute Respiratory Distress Syndrome (ARDS) or Toxic Shock Syndrome (TSS). Qualifying diagnosis documentation include a death certificate with cause of death, doctor verification and/or medical notes. Review the program disclaimer for this fund here.

The application portal will close once exhausted and reopen the first business day of the following month. All grants are provided on a first-come first served basis and distributed until funds are depleted.

Applications for burial or cremation expenses may be completed by a caregiver and/or family member by calling toll-free (855) 824-7941. There is no online portal for this fund.

Heart Valve Financial Aid Fund

Patients diagnosed with a heart valve disorder

The fund supports patients who have been diagnosed with a qualifying heart valve condition or disorder and who are currently receiving treatment, have been in treatment within the last 6 months or are starting treatment within 60 days. Once approved, the financial fund provides a one-time $600 grant to help offset the out-of-pocket expenses associated with transportation, lodging, housing, utilities, and food needs related to heart valve treatments. Each patient must meet household income guidelines and provide diagnosis documentation in order to finalize the application. Review the program disclaimer for this fund.

Register and apply online here.

Merkel Cell Carcinoma Financial Aid Fund

Patients diagnosed with Merkel Cell Carcinoma

The fund supports patients who have been diagnosed with the rare form of skin cancer known as Merkel Cell Carcinoma (MCC). Once approved, the financial fund provides one-time assistance of $1000 to cover transportation-related expenses connected to treatment appointments, lodging, and food or nutritional needs. Eligible patients include those who are undergoing active treatment, have received treatment within the previous 6 months, or will be receiving treatment in the next 60 days. Each patient must meet household income guidelines and provide diagnosis documentation in order to finalize the application. Review the program disclaimer for this fund. 

Register and apply online here.

NOCC Clinical Trial Fund

Patients diagnosed with Ovarian Cancer

In partnership with the National Ovarian Cancer Coalition (NOCC), the NOCC Financial Assistance Program supports patients that have been diagnosed with ovarian cancer by providing financial assistance for:

  1. Non-medical expenses that may hinder patients from receiving the treatment and care they need
  2. Common non-medical expenses related to clinical trial participation

 

The NOCC Clinical Trial Fund offers a $2,500 grant, once per year, to eligible patients diagnosed with ovarian cancer and participating in a clinical trial to cover common non-medical costs related to participation. The fund will cover expenses related to transportation to and from clinical trial treatment/doctor (airfare, gas, rental cars, taxi fare, parking/toll, etc.) hotels/lodging, and meals and food. To be eligible, the patient must meet income guidelines and provide diagnosis and clinical trial participation documentation to finalize the application. Review the program disclaimer for this fund here.

Register and apply online here or by calling (866) 719-2767.

 

NOCC Treatment Fund

Patients diagnosed with Ovarian Cancer

In partnership with the National Ovarian Cancer Coalition (NOCC), the NOCC Financial Assistance Program supports patients that have been diagnosed with ovarian cancer by providing financial assistance for:

  1. Non-medical expenses that may hinder patients from receiving the treatment and care they need

The NOCC Treatment Fund offers a $1,000 grant, once per year, to eligible patients diagnosed with ovarian cancer for non-medical expenses related to treatment and care. The fund will cover transportation to and from treatment/doctor, rent/housing assistance, utilities/bills, food or groceries, child/elder care, and house cleaning services. To be eligible, the patient must meet income guidelines and provide diagnosis documentation to finalize the application. Review the program disclaimer for this fund here.

Register and apply online here or by calling (866) 719-2767

LEISHLine Financial Aid Fund

Patients diagnosed with Sepsis, Acute Respiratory Distress Syndrome (ARDS) or Toxic Shock Syndrome (TSS)

In partnership with Begin Again Foundation, the LEISHLine Financial Aid Fund offers one-time $1,000 grants to eligible patients with a diagnosis of Sepsis, Acute Respiratory Distress Syndrome (ARDS) or Toxic Shock Syndrome (TSS). The fund will cover expenses related to rent/mortgage, transportation, utilities, food/nutritional needs and/or lodging. To be eligible, the patient must meet income guidelines, application needs to be submitted within 6 months of diagnosis and the patient’s doctor confirms the diagnosis of Sepsis, Acute Respiratory Distress Syndrome (ARDS) or Toxic Shock Syndrome (TSS). Review the program disclaimer for this fund here.

The application portal will close once exhausted and reopen the first business day of the following month. All grants are provided on a first-come first served basis and distributed until funds are depleted.

Register and apply online here or by calling (855) 824-7941

Fully Allocated Funds

Once a fund becomes fully allocated, PAF is unable to process applications that are pending or accept new applications at that time.  Should additional funding become available in the future, it will be necessary for patients to re-apply at that time. 

COVID-19 Care Recovery Fund-- Fully Allocated as of November 5, 2020

Patients diagnosed with COVID-19

This fund supports patients who have been diagnosed with COVID-19 within the last 6 months. Once approved, the fund provides one-time assistance of $500 to cover food or nutritional expenses, utility bills, rent or mortgage payments, temporary lodging needs, and car payments or other transportation expenses. Eligible patients include those who are currently diagnosed with COVID-19 or diagnosed with COVID-19 within the past six (6) months. Review the program disclaimer for this fund.

Register and apply online here.

Metastatic Breast Cancer Financial Aid Fund-- Fully Allocated as of April 16, 2021

Patients diagnosed with Stage III or Stage IV Breast Cancer

Supporting Stage III and Stage IV breast cancer patients, this financial fund provides a $600 grant specifically to cover various non-medical related expenses connected to treatment, including transportation assistance, food, utilities, housing expenses or pre-burial expenses. Each patient must meet income guidelines and provide documentation of current active treatment or treatment within the last 6 months in order to finalize the application.  Review the program disclaimer for this fund.

Register and apply online here.