“感情的事” 心血管疾病

心臟疾病是死亡的美國男性和女性的首要原因. 隨著許多美國人生活在今天與心血管疾病作為一種慢性疾病,, PAF已建成致力於從各個階段支持這些患者的組織聯盟. 總之,我們正在努力防止疾病和防止那些誰確保獲得醫療和信息,可以增進健康有這種診斷死亡.

術語“心血管疾病”是指幾種類型的心臟和循環系統疾病. 最常見的類型是冠狀動脈疾病, 這可能導致心臟發作. 其他類型的心臟疾病的可能涉及心臟閥門, 或心臟可能無法泵井,並導致心臟衰竭. 有些人天生與心臟疾病和其他人是天生的風險因素,使他們更有可能在生命中有心臟疾病.

下面這些資源的建立是為了幫助患者, 家庭成員, 護理人員, 和供應商找到與他們相關的信息, 並利用這些信息,以便更好地導航醫療保健和改善他們的健康. 無論您是關注你的風險或家族基因或已經患有心臟疾病的一段時間, 這些資源可以幫助.

"感情的事" 包括由病人權益基金會為首的合作下聚集資源.

保險主題 - 它的事項授權技巧

該項目成為可能與慷慨支持 安進施貴寶 並結合開發與國家心血管聯盟成員. 它是管理和病人權益基金會更新.

“Matters of the Heart” for Cardiovascular Disease

Heart disease is a leading cause of death for both men and women in the United States. With many Americans living today with cardiovascular disease as a chronic condition, PAF has built a coalition of organizations committed to supporting these patients from all stages. Together we are working to prevent the disease and prevent deaths in those who have this diagnosis by ensuring access to the medical treatment and information that can improve health.

The term “cardiovascular disease” refers to several types of heart and circulatory conditions. The most common type is coronary artery disease, which can cause a heart attack. Other kinds of heart disease may involve the valves in the heart, or the heart may not pump well and cause heart failure. Some people are born with heart disease and others are born with risk factors that make them more likely to have heart trouble in life.

These resources below were created to help patients, family members, caregivers, and providers locate information that is relevant to them, and use that information to better navigate healthcare and improve their health. Whether you are concerned about your risk or family genes or have been living with heart disease for some time, these resources can help.

"Matters of the Heart" includes resources gathered together under a partnership led by Patient Advocate Foundation.

The Journal of Cardiovascular Nursing features PAF's winning abstract, MATTERS OF THE HEART - NAVIGATING RESOURCES TO ASSIST PATIENTS. Click here to view the abstract and here to view the article.

 

Insurance Topics - Empowerment Pathway Sheets for Download


Downloaded 52 times.
Downloaded 90 times.
Downloaded 75 times.
Downloaded 70 times.
Downloaded 5 times.
Downloaded 426 times.
Downloaded 2703 times.
Downloaded 220 times.
Downloaded 190 times.
Downloaded 68 times.
Downloaded 984 times.
Downloaded 115 times.
Downloaded 1051 times.
Downloaded 125 times.
Downloaded 140 times.
Downloaded 109 times.
Downloaded 106 times.
Downloaded 184 times.
Downloaded 245 times.
Downloaded 117 times.
Downloaded 7 times.
Downloaded 22 times.
Downloaded 104 times.

Matters of the Heart is brought to you by Patient Advocate Foundation, working alongside members of a national cardiovascular coalition. This project was made possible with generous support from Amgen and Bristol-Myers Squibb and Edwards Lifesciences Foundation.