提示談到與你的藥劑師

藥師是病人在許多方面的寶貴資源. 藥劑師是受過良好教育的兩個處方藥和非處方產品,並能幫助任何藥物問題或疑慮. 藥師與醫生密切配合,給你關於你的健康專業指導.

與你的藥劑師說話時可能會派上用場的一些術語:

仿製藥
一種藥物,是相同的品牌藥的有效成分, 劑量, 安全, 優勢, 質量, 性能, 和用途. 非活性成分,如染料和填料可以改變, 所以仿製藥可能看起來比他們的名牌同行不同.

首選藥物
這些是該保險計劃的處方藥品清單上列出的品牌藥. 您通常支付較低的共同保險這些藥物. 這些藥物通常是便宜,因為你的計劃和藥品生產商之間的價格談判.

品牌藥
一個品牌藥品是已發現的藥物, 研究, 測試, 發達, 並通過一家醫藥公司銷售. 一旦一個新的藥物已被發現, 專利是在它提起,防止競爭對手公司從長達創建一個通用版本 20 年份.

非首選品牌藥品
這些都是品牌藥未包括在該計劃的處方或首選藥物名單. 如果您選擇非首選藥物, 相較於一般的或首選的名牌藥,當你將有更高的成本.

一些提示,幫助您更好地溝通與您的藥房:

  1. 當你在郵件中一個新的健康保險證, 確保到下一個你去藥店時帶來的新卡更新您的保險信息 (這同樣適用於你的醫生的辦公室, 太).
  2. 如果你的醫生會將您的處方到藥店電子, 撥打藥店檢查,如果他們已經收到了, 確定你的自付額會是什麼, 當它會為你準備好前往藥店之前回暖. 這將有助於避免延誤和挫折.
  3. 請你把藥物的記錄,並把它給你的藥劑師. 包括所有的處方藥和非處方產品, 包括維生素, 草藥, 等補品. 您的藥劑師會用這種方式來保持他/她的記錄上最新,並幫助你吃藥安全.
  4. 讓您的藥房知道,如果你有任何過敏反應或問題藥品. 這些問題將在圖表上指出,將確保在未來你沒有考慮到可能會損害您的藥物.
  5. 讓你的藥劑師知道任何可能影響藥物的使用你, 一樣,如果你有吞嚥困難的藥丸, 努力閱讀標籤, 或者不記得把你的藥.

有說你的藥劑師的許多優點:

成本問題: 如果你有一個問題與藥物的價格, 您的藥劑師可能能夠提出節約成本的一些選項, 喜歡的共同支付的援助方案品牌專賣店打折卡.

回答問題: 如果你不知道如何採取藥物治療的方向, 請您的藥劑師! 他們可以幫助解釋說明,並就如何井井有條提示, 像設定的時間表或填充藥丸盒. 他們還可以告訴你的任何副作用,你可以從一個新的藥物體驗.

與你的醫生聯繫: 如果您的處方問題, 您的藥劑師可以聯繫您的醫生直接讓他們知道需要做些什麼,他們能夠填補之前.

你談論藥品安全: 您的藥劑師能夠給其上過度的非處方藥重要的建議, 如止痛藥和膳食補充劑, 是安全的結合使用與您的處方藥.

監測的健康問題: 您的藥劑師能夠幫助您管理您的條件. 例如, 如果你得到你的血壓在藥店檢查, 您可以與您分享藥劑師這些數字. 您的藥劑師能夠和你談談你的高血壓風險, 給如何監控它的建議, 或建議就醫.

幫助您管理的其他健康狀況: 藥劑師可以給免疫, 像每年的流感疫苗和帶狀皰疹出手. 他們還可以教你如何使用衛生設備,如血糖監測和吸入器,如果這些是必要的照顧.

此信息的一部分 “它很重要賦權途徑” 內容系列發展為心臟項目的事項的一部分.

更多專家文章從PAF

Tips for Talking With Your Pharmacist

Pharmacists are a valuable resource for patients in many ways. Pharmacists are well-educated in both prescription and over-the-counter products and are able to help with any medication questions or concerns. Pharmacists work closely with your doctor to give you professional guidance about your health.

Some terms that might come in handy when speaking with your pharmacist:

Generic drug
A drug that is identical to brand-name drugs in active ingredients, dosage, safety, strengths, quality, performance, and intended use. Inactive ingredients such as dyes and fillers can vary, so generic drugs may look different than their brand-name counterparts.

Preferred drug
These are brand name drugs that are listed on the insurance plan’s formulary drug list. You usually pay a lower coinsurance for these drugs. These drugs are usually cheaper because of price negotiations between your plan and the drug manufacturer.

Brand-name drug
A brand-name drug is a medicine that has been discovered, researched, tested, developed, and marketed by a pharmaceutical company. Once a new drug has been discovered, a patent is filed on it that prevents a rival company from creating a generic version for up to 20 years.

Non-preferred brand-name drug
These are brand-name drugs that are not included on the plan’s formulary or list of preferred drugs. If you opt for non-preferred drugs, you will have higher costs when compared to generic or preferred brand-name medications.

Some Tips to Help You Better Communicate With Your Pharmacy:

  1. When you get a new health insurance card in the mail, make sure to bring the new card the next time you go to the pharmacy to update your insurance information (This goes for your doctor’s office, too).
  2. If your doctor sends your prescription to the pharmacy electronically, call the pharmacy to check if they have received it, determine what your co-pay will be, and when it will be ready for you to pick up before heading to the pharmacy. This will help to avoid delays and frustration.
  3. Keep a record of the medications you take and give it to your pharmacist. Include all prescription and over-the-counter products, including vitamins, herbs, and other supplements. Your pharmacist will use this to keep his/her records up-to-date and help you take medicine safely.
  4. Let your pharmacy know if you’ve had any allergic reactions or problems with medicines. These issues will be noted on your chart and will ensure that in the future you are not given medications that could harm you.
  5. Let your pharmacist know anything that could impact your use of the medicine, like if you have trouble swallowing pills, struggle to read labels, or can’t remember to take your medications.

There are many advantages of talking to your pharmacist:

Cost issue: If you have an issue with the price of the medication, your pharmacist may be able to suggest some options for cost savings, like store brand discount cards of co-payment assistance programs.

Answering questions: If you don’t understand the directions on how to take the medications, ask your pharmacist! They can help explain the instructions and give tips on how to stay organized, like setting a schedule or filling a pillbox. They can also inform you of any side effects you may experience from a new medication.

Connection with your doctor: If there is an issue with your prescription, your pharmacist can get in touch with your doctor directly and let them know what needs to happen before they are able to fill it.

Talking to you about medicine safety: Your pharmacist can give important advice on which over-the-counter medicines, such as pain medicines and dietary supplements, are safe to use in combination with your prescription medicines.

Monitoring health problems: Your pharmacist can help you manage your conditions. For example, if you get your blood pressure checked at the pharmacy, you can share those numbers with your pharmacist. Your pharmacist can talk to you about your risk for high blood pressure, give suggestions on how to monitor it, or recommend seeking medical care.

Helping you manage other health conditions: Pharmacists can give immunizations, like the annual flu shot and the shingles shot. They can also teach you how to use health equipment such as blood glucose monitors and inhalers if these are necessary for your care.

This information is part of the “It Matters Empowerment Pathways” content series developed as part of the Matters of the Heart project.

More Expert Articles From PAF