病人行動理事會

病人行動理事會是藥品及保健倡導高管的邀請,只有會員制組誰充當每年推出的一款產品,它提供很大的好處患者的催化劑.

建立在 2008, 病人行動理事會論壇讓志同道合的製藥和生物技術產業患者倡導成員同一個目標攜手合作,提供一個至少一個具體交付與病人權益基金會共同提高國家的醫療保健訪問. 理事會召集和作品一起PAF領導人確定年度項目和確定過程中接近該項目,然後一起, 結果被定義並通過研究開發, 發現, 和協作發展.

我們的病人行動理事會, 在建立統一的行業合作夥伴關係 2008, 一直是一個重要的代理人在他們需要的時候提供優質的援助,醫療保健消費者, 並補充PAF的核心任務服務,眾多的教育工具. 通過本會, PAF已經在我們的服務與製藥和生物技術行業的成員相互協作工作,一起給患者, 我們很自豪地改善了數以百萬計的美國人優質材料的生命.

活動項目
每年, 病人行動委員會領袖組裝直接的教育或服務為基礎的項目,解決一個重大的醫療問題,這兩個行業重要的由PAF服務的創建和人口. 由PAC發起並支持的具體成果最終專注於通過幫助緩解准入門檻和簡化,讓更好的健康結果的過程中積極主動的辦法還是可行的指導協助弱勢患者. 作為PAC接近其10年, 許多年度項目的保持相關性,以病人為有價值的信息源.
國家保額不足資源目錄和在線搜索工具

每年更新, 該 全國保險不足資源目錄 是一個在線搜索工具,可幫助用戶識別,幫助保險的病人在他們的狀況的方案.

生成輔助程序的列表是一樣快 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 通過回答只有四個簡單的問題. 通過提供過 35 援助類別可供選擇, 患者和他們的主張能快速縮小資源,那些提供他們所需要的準確的幫助 - 包括像檢查服務選項, 保險的政策選擇, 住房的財政援助, 公用事業和交通, 臨床試驗或藥物援助. 用戶可能會,因為他們經常需要搜索, 以及電子郵件本身的結果以供將來參考的副本.

今天, 這個資源已經結合國家沒有保險資源目錄和全國金融資源目錄 並且可以在這裡找到.

另外, 這個項目包括,概述基本信息的打印小冊子, 建議,並與醫療服務提供者來說,尋求縮小潛在的當地的龐大而絕大多數時候對患者有用的提示, 國家和民族的覆蓋援助資源. 目錄 是一種恭維全國保險不足的資源目錄的電子搜索資源.

國家沒有保險資源目錄和在線搜索工具

每年更新, 該 國家沒有保險資源目錄 是一個在線搜索工具,可幫助用戶識別,幫助沒有保險的病人在他們的狀況的方案.

為了專門解決未參保人群的需求, 該 國家沒有保險資源目錄 使患者沒有主動保險快速識別社會的能力, 可協助其醫療需求的國家和慈善事業. 今天, 這個資源已經結合國家沒有保險資源目錄和全國金融資源目錄 並且可以在這裡找到.

另外, 這個項目包括,概述基本信息的打印小冊子, 建議,並與醫療服務提供者來說,尋求縮小潛在的當地的龐大而絕大多數時候對患者有用的提示, 國家和民族的覆蓋援助資源. 目錄 是一種恭維國家未投保的資源目錄的電子搜索資源.

全國保險不足資源目錄 出版物 是整個中美病人自強工具. 誰可能會延遲或停止治療,由於成本. 該出版物旨在幫助未參保的個人和他們的家庭誰正在努力支付護理費用的綜合教育資源, 需要找到有價值的資源, 並與符合條件的理賠方案和方法,更好的連接報銷.

醫改&YOU: 一個用戶指南健康保險交易市場

在夏季 2013, 在開放註冊期間的健康保險交易市場的消息開始在美國各地到達消費者組織和媒體合作,以告知公眾. 隨著認識的提高, 在PAC支持提供了急需的信息和澄清市​​場工具為那些打算研究他們的保險方案. 有了及時公佈在夏初, 該 衛生改革與你: 用戶指南,健康保險交易市場 成為供應商的重要資源, 患者維權團體, 非營利組織和患者.

在引導利率繼續十月以下增長 1 聯邦和各州為基礎的交易市場的開放, 它仍然是一個資源為那些誰將於今日完成招生. 此外, 可用的唯一資源,一個講西班牙語的患者在這個題目, 引導填補了重要的空白信息,為觀眾.

我的資源搜索MOBILE APP

我的資源搜索

我的資源搜索 是一個免費的, 使用方便, 對-The-Go的醫療智能查找工具, 金融和保險幫助. 這款手機應用程序允許兩個被保險人和保險的病人快速識別社會的能力, 可協助其醫療需求的國家和慈善事業. 它是完美的目前正經歷健康危機的病人, 或者誰希望供應商能夠指導他們的病人可能能夠減少保養自己的程序障礙, 這個程序可以幫助!

適用於所有Android和蘋果手機和平板電腦.

學習健康保險LANGUAGE

字說事

患者的醫療術語

由全國消費者調查數據所示, 病人權益基金會已經證明,對於一些周邊的醫療和健康保險中最常用術語, 少 59% 患者認為他們在的話中的意思信心.

招生過程中使用的關鍵的詞彙和醫療保險的用法, 包括扣除, 共同支付, 網絡, 涵蓋的服務和排除服務由患者過於頻繁混淆. 此外, 我們的調查數據顯示這些詞的理解和便於招生過程,也是一個病人的計劃的最終滿意度,他們選擇之間存在明顯的相關性.

這種“言說事”詞彙表和“傳言稱事項”材料是由病人權益基金會和患者動作理事會支持一個品牌項目的一部分. 上面提到的調查數據進行分析,內與收集響應從十一月醫療消費者中隨機抽取了“健康保險市場體驗調查”項目 2014 到一月 2015.
使您的藥品處方感

強調藥物名冊的提高對消費者的了解

PAF製作寬的材料陣列一起充當工具包庫為患者, 誰想要更好地準備照顧者和倡導者與他們的處方搞.

雖然 2016-2017 項目旨在增加處方的認識,並強調訪問和使用處方的重要性, 針對大多數材料的授權患者照亮的真實成本影響他們的錢包工具.

隨著他們可以期待量的具體和詳細的會計時在藥店拿起藥物, 患者富裕程度與他們的計劃可能會更快樂.

PAF想感謝 2017-2018 病人行動理事會成員提供實現這些教育項目的機會,並為他們在整個過程中的支持和指導。這是每年的患者動作委員會成員支持的直接結果PAF能夠確保先前交付的日常維護和/或增強.

安進
施貴寶
諾華
輝瑞公司

聚合氯化鋁資源TOUR

我的資源搜索是免費的, 使用方便, 對-The-Go的醫療智能查找工具, 金融和保險幫助通過全國領先的病人組織 - 病人權益基金會. 利用國家保險和保險不足資源目錄的力量, 我的資源搜索同時允許參保和未參保患者能夠快速…
覆蓋的接入指南是免費的, 使用方便, 文章基於對當前和未來所有的患者教育指南, 由全國領先的患者倡導組織創建. 主題旨在幫助新手和有經驗的患者預防常見的保險障礙,提高他們的整體醫療經驗. 建議和提示覆蓋…
印刷出版物和導遊繼續服務於患者為急需的標準物質. 我們的材料提供給患者直接, 並且還與誰直接與病人合作,以幫助他們的授權患者知識的提供者和宣傳組共享. 作為PAC協作的結果而創建的材料…
注重改善醫療教育研究的語言指出的注意力都隨著時間的推移下降,使消息能夠以最小的力氣才能與觀眾產生共鳴處理是很重要的消費者了解. 這是其中一個原因是該…
強調提高基於這樣的認識HEALTHCARE語言的消費者了解市場的經驗調查期間獲得, 該項目旨在強調和大膽地把詞彙的平均醫療保健消費者的關注. 使用我們的消費者周圍的術語知識之間的正相關關係的認識…

患者動作理事會成員

Patient Action Council

Patient Action Council is an invitation-only membership-based group of pharmaceutical and healthcare advocacy executives who serve as a catalyst for the launch of a product each year that provides great benefit to patients.

Established in 2008, the Patient Action Council forum allows like-minded pharmaceutical and biotechnology industry patient advocacy members to collaborate with a goal to provide a least one specific deliverable to improve national healthcare access jointly with Patient Advocate Foundation. The Council convenes and works alongside PAF leaders to define the annual project and identify the process to approach the project and then together, the outcomes are defined and developed through research, discovery, and collaborative development.

Our Patient Action Council, a unified industry partnership created in 2008, has been an important agent in delivering quality assistance to healthcare consumers in their time of need, and has complemented PAF’s core mission services with numerous educational tools. Through this Council, PAF has worked collaboratively with members of the pharmaceutical and biotechnology industries and together in our service to patients, we are proud to have improved the lives of millions of Americans with quality materials.

ACTIVE PROJECTS
Each year, the Patient Action Council leaders assemble to direct the creation of an educational or service-based project that addresses a major healthcare issue important to both industry and the populations served by PAF. The specific deliverables initiated and supported by the PAC are ultimately focused on assisting vulnerable patients through proactive approaches or actionable guidance that help alleviate access barriers and streamline processes that allow for better heath outcomes. As PAC approaches its 10th year, many of its annual projects remain relevant to patients as a source of valuable information.
NATIONAL UNDERINSURED RESOURCE DIRECTORY & ONLINE SEARCH TOOL

Updated each year, the National Underinsured Resource Directory is an online search tool that helps users to identify programs that help insured patients in their situation.   

Generating a list of assistive programs is as quick as 1 ‐ 2 ‐ 3 ‐ 4 by answering only four simple questions. By offering over 35 assistance categories to choose from, patients and their advocates can quickly narrow resources to those that offer the exact help they need ‐‐ including options like screening services, insurance policy options, financial assistance for housing, utilities and transportation, clinical trial or medication assistance.   Users may search as often as they need, as well as email themselves a copy of the results for future reference. 

Today, this resource has been combined with the National Uninsured Resource Directory and the National Financial Resource Directory and can be found here. 

Additionally, this project included a print booklet that outlines basic information, recommendations and helpful tips for patients when speaking with medical providers and seeking to narrow the vast and overwhelming number of potential local, state and national coverage assistance resources. The directory is a compliment to National Underinsured Resource Directory electronic search resource. 

NATIONAL UNINSURED RESOURCE DIRECTORY & ONLINE SEARCH TOOL

Updated each year, the National Uninsured Resource Directory is an online search tool that helps users to identify programs that help uninsured patients in their situation. 

To specifically address the needs of the uninsured populations, the National Uninsured Resource Directory allows patients without active insurance the ability to quickly identify the community, national and charity programs that can assist in their healthcare needs. Today, this resource has been combined with the National Uninsured Resource Directory and the National Financial Resource Directory and can be found here. 

Additionally, this project included a print booklet that outlines basic information, recommendations and helpful tips for patients when speaking with medical providers and seeking to narrow the vast and overwhelming number of potential local, state and national coverage assistance resources. The directory is a compliment to National Uninsured Resource Directory electronic search resource. 

The National Underinsured Resource Directory publication is a self-empowerment tool for patients across the U.S. who may delay or stop treatment due to cost. The publication is a comprehensive educational resource intended to assist uninsured individuals and their families who are struggling to pay the expenses of care, need to locate valuable resources, and to connect with eligible coverage options and methods for better reimbursement.

HEALTH REFORM & YOU: A USERS GUIDE A HEALTH INSURANCE MARKETPLACES

During the summer of 2013, news of the open enrollment period for the health insurance marketplaces began to reach consumers across America as organizations and media outlets worked to inform the public. With increased awareness, the PAC supported marketplace tools provided critically needed information and clarification for those planning to research their insurance options. With a timely publication early in the summer, the Health Reform and You: A User’s Guide to Health Insurance Marketplaces became an important resource for providers, patient advocacy groups, non-profits and patients.

Interest in the guide continued to grow following the October 1 opening of the federal and state-based marketplaces, and it remains a resource for those who will be completing enrollment today. In addition, as one of the only resources available to Spanish-speaking patients on this topic, the guide filled a crucial information void for that audience.

MY RESOURCE SEARCH MOBILE APP

My Resource Search

My Resource Search is a free, easy to use, smart finder tool for on-the-go healthcare, financial and insurance help. This mobile phone app allows both insured and uninsured patients the ability to quickly identify the community, national and charity programs that can assist in their healthcare needs. It is perfect for patients currently experiencing a health crisis, or providers who want to guide their patients to programs that may be able to reduce their barriers to care, this app can help!

Available for all Android and Apple phones and tablets.

LEARNING THE LANGUAGE OF HEALTH INSURANCE

Words That Matter

A Patient’s Healthcare Glossary

Illustrated by national consumer survey data, Patient Advocate Foundation has documented that for some of the most commonly used terms surrounding healthcare and health insurance, as little as 59% of patients felt that they were confident in the meaning of the words.

Critical vocabulary used during enrollment and the usage of health insurance, including deductible, co-payment, network, covered services and excluded services are too frequently confused by patients. In addition, our survey data has shown a distinct correlation between the understanding of these words and the ease of enrollment process and also a patient’s ultimate satisfaction of the plan they selected.

This “Words that Matter” glossary and “Chatter that Matters” materials are part of a branded project supported by Patient Advocate Foundation and the Patient Action Council. Survey data referenced above was analyzed within with the “Health Insurance Marketplace Experience Survey” project which collected responses from a random sample of healthcare consumers from November 2014 to January 2015.
MAKING SENSE OF YOUR DRUG FORMULARY

Emphasis on Improving Consumer Understanding of the Drug Formulary

PAF crafted a wide array of materials that together serve as a toolkit library for patients, caregivers and advocates who want to be better prepared to engage with their formulary.

While the 2016-2017 project sought to increase awareness of formularies and stress the importance of accessing and using the formulary, most of the materials aimed to empower patients with tools that illuminate the true cost impact to their wallets.

With concrete and detailed accounting of the amount they can expect when picking up a medication at the pharmacy, patients are better off and are likely happier with their plan.

PAF would like to thank the 2017-2018 Patient Action Council members for providing the opportunity to pursue these educational projects and for their support and guidance throughout the entire process.  It is a direct result of annual Patient Action Council member support that PAF is able to ensure ongoing maintenance and/or enhancement of previous deliverables.

Amgen
Bristol-Myers Squibb
Novartis
Pfizer

A TOUR OF PAC RESOURCES

Coverage Access Guide is a free, easy to use, article-based educational guide for all current and future patients, created by the nation’s leading patient advocacy organization. Topics are geared to help both novice and experienced patients prevent common insurance obstacles and enhance their overall healthcare experience. Advice and tips covered…
EMPHASIS ON IMPROVING CONSUMER UNDERSTANDING OF THE LANGUAGE OF HEALTHCARE Based on the insight gained during the marketplace experience survey, this project sought to emphasize and boldly bring vocabulary to the attention of the average healthcare consumer. Our awareness of the positive correlation between consumers’ knowledge surrounding the terminology used…
EMPHASIS ON IMPROVING CONSUMER UNDERSTANDING OF THE LANGUAGE OF HEALTHCARE Educational studies point out that attention spans are decreasing over time so it is important that the message be able to be processed with minimal effort in order to resonate with the audience. This is one of the reason’s the…
My Resource Search is a free, easy to use, smart finder tool for on-the-go healthcare, financial and insurance help by the nation’s leading patient organization – Patient Advocate Foundation. Harnessing the power of the National Uninsured and Underinsured Resource Directories, My Resource Search allows both insured and uninsured patients the ability to quickly…
Printed publications and guides continue to serve as much needed reference material for patients. Our materials are provided to patients directly, and also shared with providers and advocacy groups who work directly with patients to help empower their patients with knowledge. Materials created as a result of the PAC collaboration…

Patient Action Council Members