排位賽時醫療領取傷殘福利

醫保覆蓋面踢了大多數SSDI收件人的第一個月,他們有資格為他們每月的傷殘津貼後兩年. 然而, 但這並不意味著每一個批准用於SSDI人必須等待兩年的時間得到他們的醫療保險覆蓋面. 在為期兩年的醫療保險等待期一般會從你的SSDI授權之日起計算 (你有資格的日期收取每月獎). 一般, 這是你的殘疾的開始日期加上五個月SSDI等待期.

然而, 事情取決於你的殘疾發病日期變得有點棘手. 這取決於你如何成為早禁用, 你可能已經被你被批准的好處的時候遇到了等待時間相當一部分. 但, 因為社會保障只允許最多 12 追溯好處個月, 再加上5個月的等待期的好處, 能成為您享受Medicare最早的為一年,你申請社會保障殘疾後.

例如, 讓我們假設你在7月開始禁用 2016. 既然有五個月的等待期, 權利的社會保險日期是在十二月 2016. 你沒有,只要你成了殘廢申請社會保障福利, 所以你的申請日期為一月 2017. 你必須要經過上訴程序,你最初否認, 但你終於批准在九月的好處 2018 較12月的一項權利日期 2016. 由於自您的權利的日期已經兩年, 你會開始在十二月接受醫療福利 2018.

但, 如果你最近成為殘疾人和批准較8月的一項權利日期 2018, 你不會成為有資格獲得Medicare福利金,直到八月 2020. 有此規則的例外,如果你禁用診斷為終末期腎病或肌萎縮性脊髓側索硬化症 (ALS). 這些條件得到加急醫保覆蓋面.

在大多數州, 如果你被批准用於SSI, 您將通過醫療自動收到好處SSI的收入及資產限額鏡像該醫療公司的. 然而, 還是有很多需要你完成醫療補助單獨的應用程序的過程,因為這些國家選擇讓自己的醫療決定的幾個州. 對於SSI接收者, 沒有等待期期間獲得醫療補助. 通常, 人們對SSI仍可獲得Medicare福利金,以及, 但只有當他們把年齡 65. 在那時候, 他們可以提交一份“無保險”醫保要求, 這意味著他們生活在國家支付醫療保險費的醫療保險.

更多專家文章從PAF

Qualifying for Medicare When Receiving Disability Benefits

Medicare coverage kicks in for most SSDI recipients two years after the first month they are eligible for their monthly disability benefits. However, this doesn’t automatically mean that every person approved for SSDI must wait two years to get their Medicare coverage. The two-year Medicare waiting period generally gets calculated from the date of your SSDI entitlement (the date you are eligible to receive your monthly award). Normally, this is the date your disability began plus the five-month SSDI waiting period.

However, things get a little tricky depending on your disability onset date.  Depending on how far back you became disabled, you may have met a good portion of the waiting period by the time you are approved for benefits. But, because Social Security only allows a maximum of 12 months of retroactive benefits, plus the 5-month waiting period for benefits, the earliest that you can become eligible for Medicare is one year after you apply for Social Security disability.

For instance, let’s pretend you became disabled in July 2016. Since there is a five-month waiting period, your Social Security Date of Entitlement would be in December of 2016. You didn’t apply for Social Security benefits as soon as you became disabled, so your application date was January 2017. You had to go through the appeals process as you were initially denied, but you were finally approved for benefits in September 2018 with an entitlement date of December 2016. Since it has been two years since your Date of Entitlement, you will start receiving Medicare benefits in December 2018.

But, if you recently become disabled and were approved with an entitlement date of August 2018, you would not become eligible to receive Medicare benefits until August 2020. There are exceptions to this rule if your disabling diagnosis is End Stage Renal Disease or Amyotrophic lateral sclerosis (ALS). with these conditions receive expedited Medicare coverage.

In most states, if you are approved for SSI, you will receive benefits automatically through Medicaid as SSI’s income and asset limits mirror that of Medicaid’s. However, there are a few states that still require you to complete a separate application process for Medicaid benefits because those states choose to make their own Medicaid determinations. For SSI recipients, there is no waiting period to receive Medicaid. Generally, people on SSI can still get Medicare benefits as well, but only when they turn age 65. At that point, they can file an “uninsured” Medicare claim, which means the state they live in pays the medical premium for Medicare.

More Expert Articles From PAF