啟動開啟對話結算問題

有時甚至保險, 與醫療相關的費用可能比你期望更多或預算. 第一步,處理問題的方法是讓你的醫療和財務手續舉辦. 那樣, 如果您遇到的問題, 你將能夠提供您所遇到的問題的完整描述和文檔.

始終保持書面記錄的日期, 名稱, 標題, 你交談過的人與電話號碼.

記住你的目標是讓他們幫助你. 保持冷靜; 要有禮貌和耐心, 而且持久. 如果你不明白, 要求澄清,並繼續下去,直到你完全理解. 誠實和現實談論你的支付能力時,.

許多計費問題或疑問可以快速一勞永逸地解決存在的澄清要求.

不要害怕,開始的問候與您的醫生談話或辦公室工作人員的任何結算問題或文書澄清. 最終您的醫生和醫療團隊要確保您能夠訪問和使用規定的照顧,讓你的健康可能會提高; 他們就在你身邊.

更多專家文章從PAF

Starting The Conversation On Billing Issues

Sometimes even with insurance, the costs associated with healthcare can be more than you expect or budget for. The first step to dealing with problems is to keep your medical and financial paperwork organized. That way, if you experience problems, you’ll be able to provide a complete description and documentation of the problem you’re facing.

Always keep written notes with the date, name, title, and phone number of the person that you spoke with.

Remember your goal is to get them to help you. Stay calm; be polite and patient, but also persistent. If you don’t understand, ask for clarification and continue until you fully understand. Be honest and realistic when talking about your ability to pay.

Many billing issues or questions can be quick to resolve once there is a request for clarification.

Don’t be afraid to start a conversation with your doctor or the office staff in regards to any billing questions or paperwork clarifications. Ultimately your doctor and medical team want to ensure you are able to access and utilize the prescribed care so that your health may improve; they are on your side.

More Expert Articles From PAF